We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great find...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We found this hotel online and discovered only later that it is the only one in Ohio thus far.

This wonderful find is due to the fact that it was easy to find, close to a few restaurants and had the best complimentary breakfast we've had anywhere. Everything was neat and tidy, the room space was very accomodating, the bed was quite comfortable. We were told upon check in that this hotel was purchased from another chain and they were in the process of updating and remodeling. The one thing instantly noticed was the older TV, not flatscreen, but it worked just fine.

While traveling, we will again look for this hotel chain. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Without asking, we were given a ground floor How refreshing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. We will be updating very soon, especially to flat screen TVs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    85
    29
    20
    8
See reviews for
138
64
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed 10 days in studio room with my family "435 Metro Place South, Dublin, OH 43017" . Its Clean room, good space, Good environment, Daily room service like changing bath room towel,kitchen towel and and tissue paper.One main thing Breakfast and evening snacks are very good and healthy.

Room Tip: More baggage and old people better stay in downstairs bcz, no elevator. Studio room are pretty big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

After spending two days of hotel motel hell we finally decided to try one more time and booked the sonesta, what can I not say bad about this place nothing.checkin was fast and when we booked I never said we needed a ground floor they changed our room no problem.breakfast was good and our room was great.will from now on stay here when we come to columbus.thank you sonesta for a enjoyable time, that started out as a trip to hell.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptmorg2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your trip more enjoyable, especially after it started out so bad. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old bridge
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room was nice and large and it was nice to have a bedroom for the adults and separate one for child but it was very out dated which made it seem dingy and less clean then it probably was. Staff was nice and helpful and continental breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and our spacious rooms. We are a bit outdated, but we will be starting our renovation here in just a couple months. So please come back and check out all our updates later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I really enjoyed our stay. The continental breakfast was great! So much to choose from. The room we had was very large. The only problem with our room is that we were on the ground floor and there are other rooms above you. You could hear them walking around at night, which kept me awake for a little while, but no big issues. We didn't get to use the pool or other amenities, however they did look nice. The location is great for the zoo and I felt very safe there.

Room Tip: Bottom floors may have noise from above rooms. If you're a light sleeper, you may opt for a sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you are able to come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve as we were traveling north to get home. Since it was New Year's Eve and I have many friends in the Columbus area, we spent the night playing board games, cards, sitting by the fire and watching the ball drop on TV. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which includes a wood burning fireplace, full kitchen (with utensils, dishwasher & full-size frig), and 3 TVs. It truly felt like home away from home. It was nice that the hotel has fire logs for purchase also. Front desk staff & maintenance were very friendly and accommodating. When I asked about extra chairs (for our guests), the maintenance man was there with them before we made it back to our suite! Bed was very comfy. I've stayed at a few of the other hotels in that particular area when traveling for work. I'd definitely pick Sonesta over the others any day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am so happy to hear that you had a great New Year's Eve with us. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We choose this hotel because it was close to our son's apartment, had a fireplace and a full kitchen. We had planned on going to the Columbus Zoo to see the Christmas lights but weather prohibited that plan. Instead we cooked dinner, lit a fire and celebrated our son's birthday. We travelled with our 18 mo old granddaughter and she appreciated the space to roam and the window to look out. Loved the wifi, had no difficulty connecting. Breakfast was very good with a good variety to choose from. 2 bathrooms for 5 people was ideal. Our only complaint was lack of baking sheet for the oven, we did buy some at near-by Kroger. We rent apartments in Europe for extended stays and wish we could find one like the suite we had in Dublin. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have difficulty with stairs, might want to request ground floor. We had no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our two bedroom suites are great for families. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we can't wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Dublin

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Address: 435 Metro Pl S, Dublin, OH 43017-5315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Dublin is located just north of Columbus, OH, near the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, The Wilds, Ohio State University, as well as the Muirfield Village Golf Club. The hotel, located in the town where "Irish is an attitude", is convenient to many local corporations including Nationwide Insurance, Verizon Wireless, Scotts, Wendy's and Qwest. The hotel features oversized suites, a business center, high speed internet access, great room, meeting rooms, fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, outdoor recreational court and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Residence Inn Dublin
Dublin Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing