We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Complex looks like apartments -- VERY well maintained. Room was bright & cheerful (recently remodeled) -- kitchen appliances & cookware (Cuisinart!) looked brand new. Ice maker in fridge worked (just needed to be turned on)! Can opener in room -- no corkscrew, but that was trivial. Used them all -- cooked everyday. Loved having real glass wine glasses available to use. Didn't leave room all weekend -- was able to do work on computer using internet & watch tv on big screen tv while also having relaxing leisure time. Will definitely come back. Was constantly pleasantly surprised by MANY things!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, I am glad you had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you again when return to the Dublin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here while going to the zoo... 15 mins from the zoo. 2 bedrooms 2 baths great for families. Full kitchen..breakfast was great as well... pool area was nice as well I couldn't say anything bad about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhughes1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our two bedrooms are really great for families. I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When booking thought I was getting a one bedroom unit. When entering to my surprise the bed was right behind the sofa sleeper. The bathroom was extremely small I wouldn't recommend for anyone that that's claustrophobic. The breakfast consisted of omelets that consist of artificial eggs and thick slice of cheese that's not even melted. The evening social was the best past of the stay. The taco bar was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy witht he size of your room, we unfortunately do not have one bedroom suites at our property. We do offer two bedroom suites which has separate bedrooms. I'm glad that you did enjoy our evening social, Taco night is one of our busiest nights. We will be renovating our lobby soon and will have a new breakfast once it is complete. I hope that you will come back and try our new options. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the last leg of a long distance move. It was the one good thing about the whole moving experience! Lovely, welcoming rooms. Very clean. Nice linens. Tons of space. I shared a two bedroom two bath suite with my sister. Kitchen was great. Breakfast was great. Staff was great. Toiletries are amazing! Great value as well. A wonderful spot to de stress. Only negative was the soundproofing. Noise from above was very loud, but luckily the people above us went to bed early.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am happy to hear that we made your move a little better. I know how stressful that can be. Thank you for sharing your comments. I hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in Dublin/Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were given this hotel as an option under an organization's "Stay to Play" policy. It was the most reasonably priced option available and I read mixed reviews on Tripadvisor.com, so I was a little skeptical. Initial impression was of a clean, residential style hotel that was obviously under renovation construction. Check in was fast and friendly despite our later arrival time. The room was comfortable, with lots of room and sitting configuration options, a full kitchen which we used to store and reheat a couple of doggy bag snacks. We did not make use of the pool or other recreational facilities, but they looked appealing. We will definitely consider this facility again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The renovated rooms are awesome. Unfortunately our room had faulty plumbing that the contractors screwed up that resulted in having us moving to another hotel due to no more available rooms. The price is right and the new rooms look great.Hopefully the plumbing issue was resolved.. As it was nice place to stay otherwise. Pool grilling area and good location in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so happy to hear that you liked the renovated room. We are very excited about all the updates. I'm sorry that you had to deal with the plumbing issue and couldn't stay with us. We have fixed the problem, so I hope that you can come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We shared a room at this hotel with my sis in law and niece for a cheer competition. The 2 bedroom suite was great, comfortable and a nice place to come back to at the end of a long day.
Very comfortable bed, 2 bathrooms were great. Will definitely be looking for Sonesta suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank your for sharing your experience. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. I hope you are able to visit some of our other locations and come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Dublin

Address: 435 Metro Pl S, Dublin, OH 43017-5315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Dublin is located just north of Columbus, OH, near the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, The Wilds, Ohio State University, as well as the Muirfield Village Golf Club. The hotel, located in the town where "Irish is an attitude", is convenient to many local corporations including Nationwide Insurance, Verizon Wireless, Scotts, Wendy's and Qwest. The hotel features oversized suites, a business center, high speed internet access, great room, meeting rooms, fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, outdoor recreational court and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Residence Inn Dublin
Dublin Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing