We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for groups!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for groups!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was the second time I have stayed here and it does not disappoint. Rooms are spacious and include coffee pot, mini fridge,microwave and a hair dryer. Bathrooms are abit on the small side and havea make up mirror. Individual wall mounted climate controls are in each room. there is also a desk along with a seperate siting area in each room. This seemed to be a great hotel for families and there were kids running arund most floors. Includes and indoor poool and billard tables. Free happy hour from 5:30-7:00 every night which has drinks and snacks. The space available seemed crowded with the number of guests participating. All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Inquire if there is a quiet floor and request that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    223
    96
    39
    27
See reviews for
290
118
14
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Was at the hotel for a special event. Beautiful hotel. I was very suprised how beautiful and clean the interior was. Very nice layout and the staff was very friendly. The main ceiling seemed a little outdated and dirty but those were very minor things unless you stay on the 8th floor. Enjoyed the resturant and bar on the first floor. Gym was a little small but was clean.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mgobluebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great front desk staff and nice overall hotel. Good breakfast service and selection. Nice pool area and fitness center for a hotel. AC system is a bit lacking, struggled to keep up with summer temps. Xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the Dublin Irish Festival for the weekend. My 2 main concerns with hotels are if they are clean and quiet. I don't spend a lot of time while traveling in the hotel so the ammenities are not important to me. I don't swim in the pools or workout in the gyms. I look for clean surroundings and quiet uninterrupted sleep. This hotel offered both to us. The 2 room suite offered us a bedroom away from noisy hallway and the shower and bathroom were clean. The breakfast buffet was the best I have seen for a free continental breakfast. There was a long line though but we got there late because we had been up late the night before. I am not sure if it was as busy earlier in the morning.

Check-in was easy and the young girl that checked us in helped by getting us a bottle opener because I forgot one. At first she brought us a wine bottle opener because I had not specified I needed a beer bottle opener. She brought us a correct one a few minutes later. I was impressed with how quick she was. The opener she brought us though broke while we were trying to open our first Guinness. It was pretty cheap but we bought one at the fest so it all worked out. If you are going to be there for the Irish Fest, it is close to the shuttle so that you can walk to the shuttle pick up and drop off and you wont have to worry about drinking and driving.

We plan on staying here again for the Irish Festival. It is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor so we didn't have a noisy ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuinnessGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I took my mom here for a night when power in our town was out due to a storm this summer. Checkin was smooth. Room was a comfortable suite. The managers cocktail hour with free drinks and light snacks was wonderful - and lasts for two hours. The free breakfast rivaled breakfast bars that you'd pay quite a bit for - there were eggs/bacon/pancakes etc but also omelets made to order and even traditional Chinese breakfast items.

I like the courtyard layout, and the main ground floor area had comfy places to sit, a pool table, and everything was clean and well kept.

The only negative here is the pool. It is a tiny indoor pool with little room to sit around it and the high humidity makes that unpleasant anyway. The water was also, IMO, too warm.

Otherwise, thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had such a wonderful and positive experience at our stay here in Dublin at the Embassy Suites. The Atrium provided a "gathering" place while we had our down time. The hotel was close to so many attractions and within walking distance to restaurants and downtown Dublin. The Ohio State Fair was only about a 15 minute drive. The hotel was clean and the rooms were perfect. The Manager's Reception in the evening and the "Made to Order" breakfast every morning were an added bonus especially for the price. We had our family reunion here and had over 70 people in the Conference Rooms and everyone loved it. Our contact with Group Sales and the Hosptality Dept. were exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend this to any group, family or individuals.

Room Tip: The corner suite was very large and provided us ample space to provide a "mini" gathering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Lots of families here. Not sure if all Embassy Suites have a giant courtyard like this one, but it created a lot of echo and noise. The room was clean, but the A/C was turned to the lowest possible number. Took a long time to return to normal.

Stayed here for business and it met my needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing