We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great Embassy Suite amenities. We use this location for our out of town guests (since we live in Dublin) but recently had to stay ourselves when our heat in our home went out during the "Polar Vortex". hotel staff is very courteous, rooms are clean and updated and the breakfast can't be beat!

Good location near downtown Dublin, and also next to the Metro office complex.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYoungOnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was here for business. First time at an Embassy Suites. The rooms are huge, comfortable, modern, and clean. However, my room on the second floor was very cold! I had to pull the comforter off the other bed to keep warm at night even though my thermostat was at 76! Tiny bathroom. Beds were very comfortable though.

The atrium style of the hotel was nice, but did lend itself to a lot of noise heard in my room.

The breakfast was extensive with an omelet station, french toast, pancakes, bagels, etc. However, the food was really sub-par. The bagels were bland, the omelets did not look or taste that great, the french toast was bland, and the bacon was overcooked.

Service was good, though. Internet took me a little bit to figure out how to connect.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor room, may have less noise and a warmer room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

the room was exceptional and very comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was very good with many offerings. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank windycitytraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed 3 days & 2 nights for a conference in February 2014. Other than my initial confusion with the Kiosk Style Check-In area, I couldn't have been more satisfied. Staff was first rate and responsive. Suites were clean and comfortable. And THE INTERNET WORKED! Evening reception was a pleasant surprise and Breakfast was what you made of it, a little or a lot. Overall a surprisingly positive experience, considering the place was full. I would not hesitate to recommend this Embassy Suites and in fact I already have. We got our money's worth. A good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

In town for HS sporting event. Friendly, easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Appreciate the managers reception with snacks and free drinks. Every staff person was very nice and accommodating. Bed was comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room was comfortable and quiet (Suite) In room Coffee was good. Free water- used it for coffee. Did not have time for the free breakfast, however other business members said it was very good. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a rock. Room internet was good with no problems. Did not use either TV- yes there were two! To busy working on a presentation. Work area was comfortable - chair was quality- made it easy to work for several hours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was just what my girlfriend and I needed! Disneyland? The Poconos? Who wants to drive all day to go where every man has gone before, screaming kids and toll booths? Get in the car and drive to Embassy Suites of Dublin, Ohio. Mingle with the business executives if you have to and eat their snacks and coffee, but definitely relax in the hot tub and do laps in the pool to ease your troubled neck and back. The rooms are perfect--like little apartments. The hotel is set up pretty optimally. You can see it all from the middle--you can even see right in the three elevators going up and down like little pistons. The breakfast is grand...and free I might add...but tip the omelet makers you cheapo. Stay in this 3 cylinder hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing