We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Austintown, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We found the Embassy Suites in Dublin (OHIO) to be a excellent place to stay. The room was spacious with comfortable temperature settings. The meeting rooms were more than adequate and the food for our luncheons/dinners was very good. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the complimentary reception was appreciated. My only negative comment is that free WiFi is not available in the guest rooms unless you are a HiltonHonors member or have another service. Free WiFi is available in the spacious lobby area but not in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the facility to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your business. I am please that you were satisfied with your visit overall. I am sorry that you were unhappy that the WiFi was not included in your room costs. We do indeed however offer a "Premium Room" that includes free WiFi in addition to other ammenities. Perhaps that would be a better room type for you if you are able to stay with us again some day. Thank you for being a guest at The Embassy Suites Dublin
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    238
    99
    41
    27
See reviews for
307
125
16
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We recently stayed at this facility. Every staff member was polite & attentive. The suite rooms are very clean (and I am EXTREMELY picky) The bath amenities were nice as well...Crabtree & Evelyn. The mattress was comfy. There was also a mini ref rig.,microwave & coffeemaker in the room. We had a 2 night stay with a problem on the second night. In fairness to the hotel it was a VERY busy weekend. My issues were addressed in a timely manner. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penysfrmhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your nice review of The Embassy Suites Dublin.. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you had any kind of issue at all but I am pleased to hear that it was handled quickly and to your satisfaction. I hope that you will continue to choose The Embassy Suites Dublin for your future travel plans. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My daughter had an early morning competition in Columbus so we needed a place to stay the night before. I won this hotel on Hotwire. I thought the price I got on Hotwire was a fair price, however, don't think it worth the price advertised on their website. Check-in was efficient and the person helping us was friendly. The room was nice and included a small bedroom, bathroom and living area. The bed was ok, not the most comfortable. While the rooms and common areas are clean, they could use a remodel. Decor seems dated. The rate includes a free breakfast and the food was ok. Made to order omlettes great, other food on the buffet line bland and not warm (eggs, pancakes, bacon). This hotel appears to be a popular place to stay for teams. We saw kids in dress for many sports; soccer, baseball, dance, gymnastics. With all the families there for events the buffet line backed up quite a bit in the morning. Get there early.

The indoor pool was very crowded and they ran out of towels. They told us at check-in that after 10:30 it was adults only in the pool. This was not enforced, however, and there were lots of kids still in the pool past the stated time.

Overall, a nice stay and I'd stay again if I got a discounted rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micaryan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about The Embassy Suites Dublin. I appreciate your feedback. Please know that your opinion is very improtant to us. It appears we could certainly have done a better job during your recent visit. I will use your comments as a training tool for my team so that we can improve in the future. I hope that you will consider trying us again some time. Thank You for your business.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great value for what we received for a family of five. Quality breakfast and lots to choose from for children. Close to all amenities for the weekend. Would definitely stay again when in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I really enjoyed my conference experience. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. They had very nice breakfast choices. Relaxing lobby. Refreshments were served in the evening. I found nothing wrong.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 920dianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located and is a great value. The front desk staff is extremely nice and accommodating. This is the second time my family has stayed here and I would definitely stay again. The breakfast buffet is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the great reveiw of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope that others will find it helpful. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the property and the service as well. Please come back and stay with us again. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Convenient location, very spacious suite, comfortable bed. Being a girl, I'm picky, but I loved the shampoo and soap. The breakfast area was a little too crowded, but I believe there was some sort of convention taking place in the hotel. Check in/check out was quick and easy. Will be returning to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lottidotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for the nice review. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was a bit crowded for your liking. My team is happy to suggest times for breakfast away from the schedule of the groups in house. I am sorry that we failed to do so in your situation. I hope that you will come stay with us again at The Embassy Suites Dublin. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing