We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
dayton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a national gas and oil show. This was the first time we have ever sold at it and loved the idea of setting up and selling out of our room. Our room was ready BEFORE it was promised. Check in was easy and breakfast and manager's reception was certainly a bonus. Pool was clean and warm and was able to swim laps in the morning by myself. We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We certainly enjoyed hosting your group and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Becky MIller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    243
    102
    41
    28
See reviews for
318
128
16
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Convenient, property is well maintained, and very comfortable.

The staff is always pleasant and easy to work with.

I have stayed here 3 times, this time I actually had all of my meals in the Hotel and was very pleased.

Have stayed for business and pleasure, while it is a very active site, I would always stay here when I am in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mLIZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the great reveiw. I hope that both business and leisure travelers will find it helpful in selecting their travel plans.

I hope that you will continue to choose The Embassy Suites Dublin for your future travel plans.

Thank you for being our guest!

Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a typical Embassy Suites property. Nice, generally clean and well maintained. As a Platinum HHonors member I am pleased with this property but...
I stayed on the second floor and the window to my room was about three feet from the AC unit for either the lobby or ballrooms. When that cranked up it suddenly sounded as though I was adjacent to an active taxiway for commuter flights. Had the contractor gone 6' one way or another it would not have been noticeable. In any case ask for rooms on higher floors that 2 to avoid this possibility.
The evening reception was fine, breakfast OK but the bar area was pretty dark. If you're here with kids get a table out in the open area so you can see what's going on.

Room Tip: Rooms above the second floor avoid noisy AC units outside on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDog404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the airconditioning adjacent to your room. Your business is very important to us and we are always disappointed when we do not exceed expectations. I hope that you will continue to choose us for your future travel plans. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel had everything we could ask for. The rooms were extremely clean and perfect for a family of four. The pool was nice and my children had a great time splashing in the water. And I haven't stopped telling people about the wonderful breakfast buffet that was complimentary. Definitely will stay at an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for you very nice review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will continue to choose The Embassy Suites Dublin for your future travel plans. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a surprisingly wonderful stay. Upon arriving they allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and quite roomy. The fitness room was large and suited all my needs. The evening reception was an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 531christines601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall accomodations. I hope that you will continue to choose The Embassy Suites Dublin for your future travel plans.

Thank You for being our guest!
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service, staff and overall value found at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Dublin, OH is outstanding. From check-in to check-out, all aspects of our stay met or exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience. I hope that your opinion will influence others to stay with us. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel again on a business trip, and as always, pleased with my stay. I was ill this trip and didn't want to leave my room much, so ordered room service for the first time from this location. It was excellent. The room was very nice, and the shampoo/soaps were nice quality. The atrium can be noisy, but the bedroom does have a separate door to keep the noise out while you sleep. I may be returning again in October, if so, will be gladly staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lottidotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience during your recent visit to our hotel. We hope to see you on your return trip in October.
Becky Miller'
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing