We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 30 August 2007

I booked this room while traveling, thought I was getting the normal Homewood Suites type room that I always get! I normally get a king size suite, with the king size bed separated by a door from the living area that contains the pullout sleeper sofa, two t.v.'s one on each side of the wall/door that separates the two areas. NOT @ this hotel, one huge room, and only one t.v.! Very disappointed. No privacy. Called front desk immediately, was told they had no rooms like I was asking for. Asked about a two bedroom suite, was told they had none available. Decided it was too late to move on so we stayed. My husband went to the front desk because the t.v. was so dark you could hardly see the picture, they couldn't adjust it. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good for a "hot breakfast" @ a hotel, room was very clean and did not stink like smoke. I have learned all Homewood Suites are NOT alike! Next time I will be very specific when I ask if the bed is separated from the sleeper sofa ~ I will ask if there is a door!! I have posted comments on the hotel comment card and also contacted the main hotel customer service so I'm waiting to see what they say.....

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iammeanduarenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2006

On the surface, this was a very acceptable hotel in a nice location. Several restaurants are very close, and the staff accommodated our request to switch rooms after our first 'non-smoking' room stank of cigarettes. We took a different room, but that one also smelled of smoke.

The door to the toilet/shower area didn't close right either, and when that door is adjacent to the bed it would be nice to have it close completely so that you don't disturb your roommate while using the bathroom.

The continental breakfast was good, with a variety of hot foods. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but at the same time, it was not the worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank fluffernutter89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2006

Room 106. Clean, quite. Indoor pool a bit on the warm side. breakfast was the standard for the chain. Used a Hilton Point reward and there was no problem. Great pillows, all six of them. Good shower pressure (unusual these days!). A bit tricky to get to since it set back off the road. Use the hotel web site directions and will not have any problem.

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank foghorn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2005

It’s just my favorite Columbus hotel. I have been to Columbus at least 20 times, and I stood in so many Hotels but by fare the best is Homewood Suites in Dublin. Its not in the center, its not close to anything but its a nice place. Tuttle Crossing mall is just half mile down the road, nice restaurants are even closer. The interstate connects you to everything in the town (e.g. Morse crossing or Polaris Mall) within a few minutes and the place is nice, quite, beautiful and comfortable.

As all Homewood suites you have a nice suite equipped with everything you need and so clean and friendly. Of course you have free Internet as well.

There is also a small indoor pool and a gym if you need to do some exercise. An during the week they not even offer you a nice breakfast you also get a dinner.

This is my favorite place!

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2005

I stayed at this property from Sept 11 - Sept 14 on business. In all, it is a nice property, my room was spotless (and I am picky), the breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold items, and it is within walking distance of several businesses, restaurants and a mall. There is a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, pots, pans and utensils, and small range. The reason I did not give it an excellent or above average rating is as follows:

1. The entrance is not well lit. I am female, traveling by myself and checking in at 10 PM. While I encountered no problems, no one was "loafing" outside, I was taken back by how dark it was. There was no signage indicating where the lobby was. Most newer hotels/motels have a roof over the driveway and you can remove your bags from your vehicle there, place them on the cart, and then park. Nothing like that here. Had to park at the other end of the dark parking lot and push the cart, in the dark, to my car.

2. My room door was OPEN when I got to my room. The little metal lever was keeping it open. I suspect it was left this way by housekeeping, but again, traveling alone, I do not want to get to my room with all of my bags and find an OPEN door. Against my better judgment, I went in, looked around, and no one was in there. Nothing was out of place.

3. I occasionally smoke so I had no problem taking a smoking room. I found out why people make a big deal about smoking rooms. IT STUNK!!! I will not agree to a smoking room again. If I want a smoke, I'll wait until later.

4. They ran out of rooms. Some people had to room together, or find a new hotel. The reservations were made far in advance. That is poor customer service on the hotel's part. Our office is within walking distance, and I'm sure they get a lot of business from our company.

One last thing, it had no bearing on my stay or the rating, but if you have children, do not get the studio suite. Ask for a one bedroom. There is no privacy in the studio. There is also only one TV, which swivels (so you can either watch it in bed or while on the sofa). Didn't bother me because I was by myself, but if I had my husband and little ones, I would have wanted a bigger room. I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 15mwaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2005

I stayed here on vacation in April 2005. Our group had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is fairly new (less than 3 years old). The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. Fantastic breakfast every morning (hot and cold items) and plenty of tables. They also have the evening manager's reception (M-Th only). However, they don't serve any beer (unlike other Homewood Suites I've stayed at).

The staff was friendly and courteous. I had one issue with the hot water in my room that was promptly resolved that same day. The pool and spa area was nice. The workout room had a couple of treadmills and a couple of stationary bikes. It also had some dumbell-style free weights (something that most don't have).

The location is on the northwest side of Columbus. It's about 20-25 minutes from the airport (in good traffic). It's in a fairly new area near a regional mall. Several restaurants nearby. We enjoyed a Mexican place called Cozymel's.

All-in-all, if I was in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

4  Thank gbthomas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank yoshifumio795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

Address: 5300 Parkcenter Ave, Dublin, OH 43017-7555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £102 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, located at the corner of Bradenton and Parkcenter Avenue in Dublin, Ohio. The quiet corporate center is surrounded by a suburban area close to shopping and restaurants.Relax after work and play at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, where we are committed to your comfort and enjoyment of Columbus and Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Homewood Suites Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Homewood Dublin
Dublin Homewood Suites
Dublin Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing