We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed in a newly refurbished standard, king non-smoking room--it was more beautiful than my own place! Staff was friendly, and reset our room keys after they stopped working. Only complaint is that the sink leaked when used. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Rachel, thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our new rooms! Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the sink, all renovations have little bumps along the way but this has been fixed. We will make sure the staff knows their efforts are appreciated and to keep up the hard work. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    122
    32
    9
    0
See reviews for
87
75
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had a single King, smoking and found the room to be warm and clean. Went to the front desk to get some more towels for my best friend and the clerk delivered them within just a few minutes. Overall, a great room for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you were comfortable and enjoyed yourself during your stay. We are undergoing our renovation so we will be losing all of our smoking rooms but we hope that you would like to come back and stay in one of our beautiful new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Twp.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I can't say enough good things about James! He was so amazing! We were coming in from California on January 2nd. We flew in and out of Columbus, but we are from the Detroit area. We made reservations at this location. We got a little lost getting there, and James stayed on the phone with me for the entire ride, acting as our own personal GPS, and guided us safely to the property. We had a problem with the heat blasting in the room, and he went out of his way to resolve it. He even followed up to make sure that we were OK a little after that. He is so nice. He is just the kind of guy that Red Roof wants running their properties! James made up the difference here, as he took an otherwise average to poor experience and made it a good one.

Room Tip: Our room was very hot. I had to shut the heat off and leave the door open for a few hours to moderat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Gregg, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. James will be quite pleased to know his efforts were appreciated. I will make sure that he is informed about your review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I reserved a non smoking room, the bed and room smelled like smoke. I was moved to another room. The bedspread in the new room had a good sized blood stain on it. The sheets were dingy and did not seem cleaned. Ants on my blanket & the floor, the carpet had not been vacuumed and after the room was cleaned the next day it smell like a smoker. This hotel had not been updated or remolded as yet. The reviews that I read are not true. The designated smoking area was right next to the non smoking rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel does not seem to have non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We are sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have reviewed each of your comments and corrected all the issues. We attempted to make things right so we did give you a 100% refund for the inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed in one of the new rooms and it was extremely nice and clean. The TV was unexpectedly a flat screen and the bed was extremely comfortable. Best hotel I have ever stayed in, in it's price range.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syates36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly glad that you were pleasantly surprised with the flat screen tv. We will certainly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellston, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a gem. From the front desk clerk who greeted us so warmly and he even printed out directions to the Zoo for us to the great room. For fifty dollars we got a spotless clean quiet room with microwave and refrigerator and coffee maker. Shower was great. Half the cost of other places. The hotel was easy to get to. Very convenient location. Plenty of places to eat at. What more can I say? We will return the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103. Great non-smoking king size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations with us and will make sure that James hears that his effort is being appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forwards to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Red Roof Inn Dublin is a great place for you and your four legged friend to stay. They do not charge extra for pets. It's in a great location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. A dog park is within 10 mins. away.The room was clean and comfortable. Although they couldn't locate my reservation (I made it for a week earlier, my bad) James the front desk clerk immediately booked me into the hotel and assured that I received the same rate as my previous reservation. If you enjoy sleeping in, be sure to use the do not disturb sign as housekeeping comes around at 800 a to check on the room.

Room Tip: The king bed rooms include a small fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for all your feedback. We appreciate your suggestion about micro/fridges in rooms. We are going through renovations soon and those will be in every room to make things more comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing