We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at a Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to Dublin over Easter weekend and we couldn't stay in our usual hotel so we checked TA which gave Red Roof a good review. We were quite surprised. We had a king room with fridge and microwave. The room was super clean but small. A 32" tv on wall had limited channels but adequate for us. The bed was very comfortable. Only coffee was available in the lobby, but there is Bob Evans rest nearby for breakfast. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for king bed or deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. Our new rooms are a pleasant surprise to new guests since they all are smoke free with a flatscreen tv and micro-fridge. We certainly hope that our rooms and our service will make us your go to hotel. Look forwards to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice since January and have been pleased both times. The first I stayed in a traditional room and the second I stayed in a newly renovated room and was impressed. High class for a low price. It's my go to while I'm visiting friends in Columbus.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLSC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our new rooms! We are so very excited to have our NextGen rooms and sharing them with all of our guests. Anytime you come back into town we would look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

When you are spending well less than $100 per night, let's be honest...it's not going to be The Ritz. Knowing this is fine, but here is what is important to me...CLEAN! The Red Roof Inn was that. The hotel in Dublin, Ohio was undergoing some cosmetic upgrades when I was here. The check-in clerk was prompt, friendly and not without a sense of humor. Check-in was over quickly, the pass card worked in the door and my room was ready, although I was about a half hour early of the 3:00 check-in time. The fridge was cold, the shower was hot and the flat screen tv worked. My Wi-Fi was as advertised. The king size bed was very comfortable. I found the pillows were too firm and thick for my preference, but I worked with that. Good deal and as advertised, and of course...clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Mr London, we wanted to thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our new NextGen rooms and everything was working properly. We hope that when you come through Columbus our hotel will be your first choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I happened onto the Red Roof Inn based on the reviews here at TA and the desire to find immediate (and inexpensive) Columbus lodging. It was (little) money well spent.

The front desk staff was friendly both at check-in and check-out. The room was clean and more than comfortable. And the location easy to find and well-located. Plenty of free parking, too. No complaints at all.

There is nothing extravagant here, but one doesn't have such expectations at a Red Roof Inn. I hesitate to give it five stars for precisely that reason--it isn't a five-star hotel. Indeed, if you're on the second level you *will* need to carry your bags up a flight of stairs.

But for clean, comfortable digs, it is quite nice indeed.

Room Tip: The stairway approaches the rooms only from one side--so try to park facing that side if you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MongoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review Mongo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and that you enjoyed our new rooms as well. We will let the desk know to keep up the hard work. We will look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great place,GOOD PRICES AND GREAT AREA.CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.No problems check in fast,and great service at check in.Great people.I will always stay here when in columbus.Needs some brighter lighting other than that the stay was great.Nobody bothers you here and also very safe area.

Room Tip: ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am glad to hear that you found the agent at check in was efficient and provided exceptional service. This is one of the many things we take pride in at our location. We look forward to your next stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As mentioned previously, this hotel is undergoing renovations. It's quite noisy after 9am. Right outside my room they were working with a skylift forklift (one of those big ones) and it was really noisy. the parking was extremely limited with dumpsters and containers everywhere and sometimes I had to park on the other side of the hotel from where my room was if I got back somewhat late.

This hotel is in two separate buildings, one behind and to the left of the main building with the office. It seemed that if you were in the building in the back the wifi was extremely slow and the signal was extremely weak (wi-fi tracking never got above 20%/1 bar).

The room was extremely nice and clean, brand new. What they're doing with the rooms is definitely going to be worth it in the end, and after they're done I'll definitely stay here again (hopefully the pricing won't increase).

Room Tip: If wi-fi is important, get a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do apologize regarding the noise and the parking situation. It was a busy time since we are almost done with the rooms so there was more activity going on. The containers will be gone shortly so that will make parking go back to normal. We are pleased that you enjoyed our new rooms and certainly look forward to serve you again if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Have stayed many times.
The staff is very nice,Monica recognized me when I checked in.

The new rooms are great nice beds,sinks nice,wood floors,big screen tv
It is right by Bob Evans and kroger is about 1/2 mile away

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your response Chris, we are glad to see that you have enjoyed our services time and time again. We will inform Monica about her efforts being noticed as well. We look forward to your next stay and will continue working hard for you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing