We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
213
130
38
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
130
38
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbob evansroom was cleanthe wi fimicrowave and fridgegreat areawould stay here againflat screen tvair conditionerstayed nightsone night stayking rooma great place to staycoffee makercheck in was easyconvenient locationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the price value of this hotel, plus it's super pet friendly. No extra deposit or hassles. It's super clean too as they have installed wood floor looking tile so there is no gross carpet. My room on the top floor was small but still fit a nice size refrigerator, and small microwave. Wifi was also included and super easy to access.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliHossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the review! I will share this with all the employees. Next time you stay you should try one of the premium room types. These rooms offer a larger TV, extra pillow and a snack box. We will see you next time when you come to Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we went to the zoo. We got a fabulous rate through their website and the room was very clean and the staff was nice. Unfortunately, the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable that even our 12 year old was awake and hurting by 3:30 am. We ended up just getting on the road by 4:30 am because it was better than laying in the bed. Otherwise it was quiet and nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank howlandchurchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked and didn't like about our property. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds comfortable. All of our rooms do have new Serta mattresses in them. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room along with us being a quiet location as well. We would love to have you come back and stay again. If needed we can try to find different pillows more to your liking too. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well worth the price I paid for the night. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was very clean and felt new. Area was quiet but still close to everything I needed, which was food, gas and the Columbus zoo the next morning. I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our location is one of the best in town since we are tucked away in a nice quiet suburb yet we are still close enough to fun things to do around town. Our staff is what sets us apart from other hotels so they will be pleased to hear about your kind words. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a value hotel with good reviews and thought I found one. It is in a good location and the price is right, but our room was NOT clean! The bathroom was dirty and the floors didn't look swept/vacuumed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennmart74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Jennmart, If your room was dirty we do apologize. We would like if you would give us a second chance next time your in town. We do keep staff here 24 hours a day to take care of all our guests needs as well. If you give us another chance we look forward to wow you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a one night stay and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been recently remodeled, the rooms are very nice with faux wood floors (not carpet, carpet is gross) and bedspreads that aren't that creepy shiny material.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeweave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Teeweave thank you for your review of our property. We enjoy having the faux wood floors as well which are much easier to maintain and keep clean in comparison to carpet. Our new rooms are something we take much pride in and enjoy hearing back from our guests regarding the renovation work. Next time you are in town we would love to have to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews