We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and amazing rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were visiting for the Zoo and waterpark. We upgraded our rooms to the premiums and loved them. The snacks were great for the kids. Great overall experience. Only thing I disliked was the amount of space in the room but I understand with two beds in there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Eliz, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The snack boxes in the premium rooms are a nice extra that works perfectly for the kids, or just saving you the hassle of a trip to the store. Anytime your in the area we would love to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof for over 3 years. Never have a problem. Rooms are spotless every time. The office staff is always friendly. There is on site laundry room so if you are traveling and need to do laundry you do not need to leave. Restaurant right next door. I highly recommend this Red Roof.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to inform everyone about your stays with us. We take great pride in providing a friendly, welcoming, clean and safe environment for all of our guests. We love sharing our new rooms with everyone. It is a pleasure seeing that we've been taking great care of you for the last 3 years and hopefully for years more to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay clean ,comfortable newly remodeled. Great stay.would definitely stay again next time we we are in Ohio just like home. Great decor pretty colors the bath was very clean.the staff was very accommodating especially James at the front desk. We will stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank redliz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay at our property. We love to see that we made you feel at home with us. One thing we take special pride in is treating our guests as if they are family. James will love that his dedication and hard work was noticed and appreciated. Anytime your back in town we would love to have you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of the best places I had ever stayed at. The rooms were all remodeled and it was just beautiful. The hotel workers were all very kind and was nice to let my husband and I check in 3 hrs earlier. I will definitely stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 138blancaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Blanca we are ecstatic to see how much you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is one of our best assets and we all love providing exceptional customer service to all of our guests. That in addition with their hard work providing a nice clean room for everyone as well. At the Red Roof Plus Dublin we try to WOW our guests and it certainly appears we met that criteria with you. Next time you're in town we would love to have you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the price value of this hotel, plus it's super pet friendly. No extra deposit or hassles. It's super clean too as they have installed wood floor looking tile so there is no gross carpet. My room on the top floor was small but still fit a nice size refrigerator, and small microwave. Wifi was also included and super easy to access.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliHossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the review! I will share this with all the employees. Next time you stay you should try one of the premium room types. These rooms offer a larger TV, extra pillow and a snack box. We will see you next time when you come to Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we went to the zoo. We got a fabulous rate through their website and the room was very clean and the staff was nice. Unfortunately, the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable that even our 12 year old was awake and hurting by 3:30 am. We ended up just getting on the road by 4:30 am because it was better than laying in the bed. Otherwise it was quiet and nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank howlandchurchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked and didn't like about our property. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds comfortable. All of our rooms do have new Serta mattresses in them. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room along with us being a quiet location as well. We would love to have you come back and stay again. If needed we can try to find different pillows more to your liking too. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well worth the price I paid for the night. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was very clean and felt new. Area was quiet but still close to everything I needed, which was food, gas and the Columbus zoo the next morning. I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our location is one of the best in town since we are tucked away in a nice quiet suburb yet we are still close enough to fun things to do around town. Our staff is what sets us apart from other hotels so they will be pleased to hear about your kind words. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing