We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception wow”
Review of Mezzo

Mezzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mezzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 224 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridge and High St
Description: Mezzo Restaurant & Bar, nestled in the heart of Downtown Dublin will be your new neighborhood favorite. Our menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from fresh salads, twists on Italian favorites, and hand-cut steaks & fish. Modern and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space, which is bursting with energy and warmth. Our cuisine and notable wine list encourages a need to linger, and we welcome you with open arms! Mezzo Restaurant & Bar is a Taste Hospitality Group brand. Taste is locally owned and operated in Columbus, Ohio. Other Taste brands include Hubbard Grille, Wine on High, Creekside Conference & Event Center, and Taste Catering.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding reception wow”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My brother's wedding reception was held here. Very classy and well decorated establishment. Service was always on the ball with refilling drinks. Appetizers of bruschetta, arancinni, and meat balls were savory. The steak I ordered for dinner was perfectly rare, which can be difficult in a large setting. I was impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERPMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    52
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Went there with several girlfriends for lunch. The service was poor. Our waiter didn't want to be there. Water glasses were not refilled. We were out on the patio and it was hot. One of my friends didn't get the meal she ordered and had to wait 20 minutes for what she ordered to be served. Okay, everyone makes mistakes but take the meal off of her bill. Our bill was over $150.00. I don't think anyone in my group will be back because of service. Too bad because the food is actually good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“We love this place!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We use Mezzo's to start our weekends and de compress from the madness of our work weeks!! We hjave found the "vibe" of Mezzos to be the best in Dublin! It is a great dining environment, the bar is excellent, service is awesome and the food has been spot on! The Mussels are amazing!! We will continue to use Mezzo's as a go-to spot with friends, family and the after work de-compress time we all need!! Give it a try!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Meal, Better Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We went to Mezzo for a planned dinner with friends. We were greeted quickly and escorted to the private dinning room by very friendly Hostess / Manager. We were then introduced to the wait staff which included two young men and a young lady in training who throughout the evening were very attentive to drinks before dinner, taking care of meals and keeping water glasses filled.

The dinner was pre planned and the specially prepared menu included a variety of meals. My wife ordered the Lasagna that included a balsamic vinegar drizzle accenting the meal. I ordered the Pork Chop which came well cooked, and juicy and seasoned well and a good portion. The presentation made it look appetizing and the pappardelle and cheese casserole (noodles) and the haircot verts (green beans) were a great addition. I can understand why why Mezzo was so busy with the very good food and the attentive staff. Although we don't live near Dublin, this is very much worth returning in the future! Well Done!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Underrated”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I'm not sure why the volume of business here isn't what it should be. This place offers great food, slightly high prices and great service in a beautifully artistic environment. You should go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Re-Ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzo also viewed

 

Been to Mezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing