We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing stay - very loud, drunk party and disrespectful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on a previous trip to Columbus and had a nice enough stay, so when my preferred hotel was booked, I made a 2-night reservation here again. A quiet night's sleep is very important to me, so it was nice to be reminded of their stated "no noise" policy by the sign near the elevator, stating that no excessive noise would be tolerated between 10pm-10am.
My sister and I returned to the hotel at around 10:30, ready to wind down and go to sleep. The elevator opened to a party zone with many people roaming the hall, drinking, in and out of various rooms. They knocked on our door very loudly, thinking we were also part of their group. We gave it a little time to see if things would calm down, but when they didn't, we called the front desk around 11. They reluctantly said they would see what they could do and sent someone up who had no effect. We called again at about 11:30 and were met with a cold attitude. When the staff person came up again, she simply told the party-goers that they need to quiet down. You can imagine how well that worked.
They then gave us very negative attitude about our concerns, as if we were requesting something unreasonable. I told her patiently that we were simply asking that they enforce their stated noise policy, which was met by more attitude. We could see the party was not going to stop, so we changed rooms, packing up all of our things. The staff person offered NO apology or understanding, but rather acted as if we were a major inconvenience.
The next morning I calmly explained the incident to the manager (none had been on duty that evening), who did apologize and comp'd our night. We refused to stay there for our second night.
I will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toadangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel is outstanding. I should know, as I have practically lived there for the past six months. The staff hits the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness. They are all outstanding, work very hard, take great pride in their hotel, and extremely helpful, and are all genuinely nice people. The hotel is immaculate, top to bottom, every time I stay. The rooms are of an extremely high standard- modern, comfortable, equipped with everything you could want. Most importantly, they don't look or feel like hotel rooms but more like a room you would actually have in your own home- something no 3-4 star chain apart from these guys seems to be able to get right. They serve good, simple comfort food at a very reasonable price, Starbucks coffee, and run a a very good bar that puts other similar properties to shame. Overall, this combination of quality with reasonable prices easily makes this the number one choice in the area, even when stacked against larger, higher 'star rated' hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same- perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmnCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

What a great hotel! After recently having a bad hotel experience elsewhere, it made me realize how great this one is! Lovely decor, extremely clean rooms, which is the most important to me....and extremely friendly staff! The breakfast (that's included) is wonderful!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitnole711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The beds in this hotel were out of this world! Great accommodations, clean rooms, helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinnia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Got a king room for $75 AAA rate on the last wknd in January. The staff was very personable, helpful and nice. The room was very spacious, a large sofa area with work desk and coffee pot. The huge plasma TV swiveled towards the bed and living room. Sure, the bathroom was just average, but how much time do you spend there? There are dozens of great restaurants within a 5 minute drive as well as a large shopping mall just across the street. Downtown Columbus is a short 15 minutes away. The continental breakfast gives you fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal and juice and coffee. If you want a non-refundable rate, you can get this room for $15 less.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perfectlyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We booked this Hotel on line on their site. We have stayed within The Hyatt place chain a few other times in other Cities. So we knew we would love the room layout.
Check in was very fast and easy, and the girl who helped us was very nice. The whole place is spotless. The carpet in the hall looked brand new, and it appeared all the doors had been painted recently. We asked for a end room online and that is what we got. The room heated up quickly, and quietly, and that was great as it was really cold outside. Our daughter LOVES the huge TV, and enjoys playing her toys on the footstool or floor. The carpet in the room was also so clean. No dirty socks from walking around in our socks! Our room was so clean and quiet. I love the big sofa, and having a refrigerator, and I love ice, it was a short walk down the hall. Breakfast choices, I am told by my husband were fresh fruit mix, yogurt, dry cereal, toast and bagels, juice, coffee, milk. These are for the free breakfast, you can also order other Hot foods for a fee. There is also a coffee bar in the hotel that has snacks to buy, and you can order other hot food for dinner. They do not have vending machines. The bathroom is small, toilet and shower are together, and the sink is in the main room. But it was all new and fine for us! The bed was great a pillow top and all the Hyatt Places we have stayed have had great beds.
The bath counter and bar area are black granite and are very pretty. Internet access is included with your rate. It has an outdoor, we did not plan to swim on this trip or would have picked another hotel. We would go back for sure, and we got a great rate for that day. It is well worth trying and we think you will enjoy it. Also it does look just like the photos you can view online!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy2Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I was in a wedding in Dublin and needed a hotel close to the reception. The Hyatt Place was great because it accomodated all of our needs from free continental breakfast to a free shuttle from the reception back to the hotel. We didn't check in until around 11 p.m. and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Check out was originally supposed to be at noon but I called the front desk at 11:30 and asked for an extended check-out until 1 with no problem. The price of the room was fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing