We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a week at this hotel. Huge modern rooms. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and exceptional value! What more could you ask for. Tones of amazing restaurants within short walking distance and nice mall as well. The best place to stay if your in Dublin!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

This Hyatt Place, like most others is very nice, well thought out and very comfortable.

I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. The check-in experience was nice and an explanation of the hotels amenities was cheerfully provided.

The elevators were slow and clunky and had odd blue paint scrapes across the front panel but that's obviously not a big deal.

The hallways were nicely updated, fresh and clean.

The room was pretty much standard Hyatt Place, which is great. A huge beige couch, a huge flat screen swiveling tv with real HD provided.

The bed was very comfortable and was complimented by great bedding.

The free high speed internet was just that, free and high speed.

If i do have one small complaint with the Hyatt Place concept it would be that the shower area has been left pretty much untouched from the Amerisuites days. It just doesn't fit in with the high style area of the rest of the suite.

The complimentary breakfast is sparse and not impressive at all and in my opinion is best avoided.

Overall a very nice hotel that made a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was a great hotel, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean and very spacious. Offered a continental breakfast which had great selections. I will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzyq82291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

When i checked in, i knew this was diff. Super friendlg staff at check in, and they told me food and snacks were 24 hours and you can either come down and grab from a cooler or call and they'll call you when its ready for pick up. Room was spacious and clean, with big TV and nice bed. They called within 15 mins to make sure everything was okay. I go to columbus for work and hotels are hit and miss. I will stay here again for sure. Gym was small and limited machines but did the trick for cardio.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatDrinknbMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was just a romantic weekend away for my husband and I. At check-in, "John" (from Istanbul) was wonderful. He was very hospitable and showed us around. He also offered us free passes to the gym/spa across the street. We didn't take him up on this offer but it was nice to know. We never did continental breakfast so I can't comment on that, however the room looked very nice and clean. Our room was wonderful, even though the layout was very different than other hotels. Our room had a huge king size bed and a very large sofa. The TV swiveled so you could see it from either the bed or the couch. There was a fridge in the room which was very nice thing to have. The bed was average on comfort, it did the job. It was very clean and nice, and for the value ($65 per night) we were very impressed!! The only downside was the traffic, it was a little loud as it is right beside the interstate. This wasn't a huge issue for us though. A great place to stay to escape the high prices of downtown Columbus. We would stay there again, no question!

Room Tip: may be quieter on the back side of the hotel, we stayed facing the front. If you need complete sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiPhiRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband stayed here for business and I tagged along. It was beautifully decorated in the common areas and the rooms were very comfortable. Large 42" tv, nice desk area with lamp, wi fi, small kitchenette area. Perfect for travelers whether on business or just visiting the area. Staff could not have been nicer. Had an issue with a burned out bulb in lamp and maintenance took care of it right away. Enjoyed everything about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hyatt Place hotels are my go-to when traveling so it's something when one stands out. Jon and the other staff members made this stay really comfortable and enjoyable bringing the level of service up on a par with a full-service hotel!

The mall is nearby with many food options too so you won't lack for choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimeyHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing