We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, NH
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

After walking out of a budget motel we went looking for an alternative. Found good reviews for this place and decided to spend a few extra dollars and try it out. Very large room, very clean and modern. Very large flat screen TV, two sinks, refrigerator, quiet, and comfortable. Well worth the $74 plus in the morning the breakfast offerings were pretty impressive.

I worked out in the exercise room and had a great shower. Big fluffy towels.

Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    120
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
165
83
25
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I were visiting friends in Dublin (Nov 17-19). Stayed at other hotels in the same area but wanted to try something different, glad we did. Great customer service from the start. Greeted by a friendly staff (Sean??) eager to help. Had a king room, 6th floor. Very nice, large and clean. Nice sitting area, dry bar, lots of outlets. Tolietries were good. Included Aqua Fresh toothpaste. Purposely did not bring hand cream / lotion thinking it would be in the room, but it wasn't. Free Wi-Fi worked great (in our room). Free breakfast was good. Hotel is located near the highway was a little noisey in the morning. Very BIG screen TV in the room. Lobby area very nice with a 24 hour bar near the registration desk, also serves Starbuck. Huge mall within walking distance. Would recommended staying there and we plan to do so again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the building are a little noiser because of the highway (morning only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked this room in June '12 for Nov 2nd and 3rd. "Fully prepaid and nonrefundable". To my surprise, the second morning, a bill appeared under my door for the two nights, more than I had booked them for. Apparently "prepaid" in Hyatt language is not the same as the other myriad of hotels I have stayed....the card apparently held the reservation, which other hotels do on a refundable basis. The breakfast was out of a freezer box dry and tasteless. They ran out of coffee, then they ran out of cups. There were not enough accommodations for the breakfast bunch. When trying to get some answers about the prepaid lingo in the reservation, the staff was rude, disinterested, and superior, and the manager was worse. No microwave, but I could have heated up something in the fridge....

Upshot....if you book early, the price will change, and not in your favor, And if you think you're paid up.....you are not. Because, quote, "that's not how we do it." Try the Drury across the street..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed here on October 15, 2012. Walked into the room- beautiful! Very stylish, loved the seperate sitting/office area with the ottoman. Big screen television was on a very stylish stand, and the bathroom was very clean with above average tolietries (incliding toothpaste). Staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast delish and cooked to order; fresh fruit, great greek yogurt and juices. Of course, for the price ($169 including tax), I would have expected nothing less.

Room Tip: Ask for what you wanted. I wanted upper floor, and they were accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. Loved the big screen TV and sofa with ottoman. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the breakfast the sandwiches were yummy! The only thing that I didn't like was the traffic noise outside. Next time I would request a room on the other side of the hotel. Overall stay was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbold, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

This is one of the older properties but still very nice. I'm a fan of the Hyatt brand with the Andaz hotels in large cities and Hyatt Places in smaller cities. Got a room with a king for the AAA rate of $77.00 which was $40.00 cheaper than the Hyatt Place in Worthington. They have seriously updated what was a lacking breakfast in the past. Staff was top notch as they usually are. One thing the property needs is to look into updating the elevators, they are slow. Will stay here again when in C-bus.Thanks Hyatt!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing