We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Good locatipn with lots of dining nearby.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Good locatipn with lots of dining nearby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and anxious to please. Long workong houra this trip and used the Hyatt cafe. Food was good and service was fast. BreAkfast buffet was also good.

Location is right off 270. Close to lots of dining options. Be carrful with room choice as you can get lots of noise from 270 on the wrong end of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    106
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
145
74
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We've stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The rooms are large and have everything you need. The sitting area is very nice with a refrigerator and a wet bar. The second sink comes in handy. The tv is large enough to see from anywhere in either area of the room. The workout room is clean with well maintained machines. Breakfast is very good, something for rveryone. Fresh fruit, several bread choices and something hot to choose from. Plus you are only a minute from shopping, restaurants, and the freeway. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donduck9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed the weekend for the OSU vs ILL football game. Prices stay low (when others jack up their prices), the staff is extremely friendly, the free breakfast is good, and the rooms are spacious and nice. The huge flat screen TV swivels to be seen easily from the couch or the bed. I did have one issue where the toilet handle snapped off. Let the front desk know on way out to dinner, they had it fixed by the time I came back! Hyatt Place is a winner mostly due to its friendly staff--always ready to assist. I will be returning for future Buckeye games!

Room Tip: Get rooms above ground floor and away from elevators for quieter environments. Football saturdays c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

After walking out of a budget motel we went looking for an alternative. Found good reviews for this place and decided to spend a few extra dollars and try it out. Very large room, very clean and modern. Very large flat screen TV, two sinks, refrigerator, quiet, and comfortable. Well worth the $74 plus in the morning the breakfast offerings were pretty impressive.

I worked out in the exercise room and had a great shower. Big fluffy towels.

Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I were visiting friends in Dublin (Nov 17-19). Stayed at other hotels in the same area but wanted to try something different, glad we did. Great customer service from the start. Greeted by a friendly staff (Sean??) eager to help. Had a king room, 6th floor. Very nice, large and clean. Nice sitting area, dry bar, lots of outlets. Tolietries were good. Included Aqua Fresh toothpaste. Purposely did not bring hand cream / lotion thinking it would be in the room, but it wasn't. Free Wi-Fi worked great (in our room). Free breakfast was good. Hotel is located near the highway was a little noisey in the morning. Very BIG screen TV in the room. Lobby area very nice with a 24 hour bar near the registration desk, also serves Starbuck. Huge mall within walking distance. Would recommended staying there and we plan to do so again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the building are a little noiser because of the highway (morning only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked this room in June '12 for Nov 2nd and 3rd. "Fully prepaid and nonrefundable". To my surprise, the second morning, a bill appeared under my door for the two nights, more than I had booked them for. Apparently "prepaid" in Hyatt language is not the same as the other myriad of hotels I have stayed....the card apparently held the reservation, which other hotels do on a refundable basis. The breakfast was out of a freezer box dry and tasteless. They ran out of coffee, then they ran out of cups. There were not enough accommodations for the breakfast bunch. When trying to get some answers about the prepaid lingo in the reservation, the staff was rude, disinterested, and superior, and the manager was worse. No microwave, but I could have heated up something in the fridge....

Upshot....if you book early, the price will change, and not in your favor, And if you think you're paid up.....you are not. Because, quote, "that's not how we do it." Try the Drury across the street..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed here on October 15, 2012. Walked into the room- beautiful! Very stylish, loved the seperate sitting/office area with the ottoman. Big screen television was on a very stylish stand, and the bathroom was very clean with above average tolietries (incliding toothpaste). Staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast delish and cooked to order; fresh fruit, great greek yogurt and juices. Of course, for the price ($169 including tax), I would have expected nothing less.

Room Tip: Ask for what you wanted. I wanted upper floor, and they were accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing