We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT expect Hyatt here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

On a business trip we booked two rooms in this place. Hyatt and almost 200$ / night. Yes, it is clean and has (slow) WiFi in the rooms but then the good parts do stop.
Room-Service: from a limited menu you can order but you have to get it yourself afterwards at the front desk (provided they don't mess up the order like in my case)
Breakfast: good old american (unhealthy) breakfast at a total self-service
Staff: consisting of a few students on their spring break (?) no experienced manager on duty
Pool: the charming environment of a Howard Johnson in the old days
Fitness: yes, they have such room - however, do not be claustrophobe ..
Next door you have a Quinta and a Marriott ...

Room Tip: Any room you see a parking lot or a highway. But avoid rooms next to the elevator unless you admire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here with my wife and infant and had a phenomenal experience. The (king) rooms were very large and were spotless. The staff was amazingly courteous and helpful and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for work/ family/ or even a couples weekend. While not romantic it was a phenomenal hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I'm in Dublin on business and Hyatt is listed as a preferred vendor with our corporate travel (otherwise I would not have stayed here).

Jason and Michael greeted me as soon as I entered the lobby. Another traveler arrived soon after and Jason acknowledged him by name and introduced Michael (how courteous).

The room is spacious and even has a TV about the size of mine at home. They even knew I would need toothpaste!

I highly recommend the Hyatt Place for business travelers. It is very close to Emerald Pkwy (IBM, Dell, etc.) A Japanese Steakhouse is across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for one night based on tripadvisor reviews. Was not disappointed, rooms were spacious, loved the price and atmosphere....no complaints but two thoughts. Our bathroom was fine however pretty small, door almost hit the toilet. Also would have been nice to have a microwave to accompany the fridge. But these are minor points compared to the overall pleasant experience. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A happy stay, nice hotel with good location, very clean, good breakfast and best of all good value. The only complain we had that was told to check out in the front desk when I asked the day before but wait for half an hour there in the early morning and no customer service people there and no one pick up the hotel phone as well. Had to call back hotel from the airport to make sure we were checked out. We will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for three nights in March, 2013. Found our room to be in great shape, clean, and with reasonable amenities. We had a king, which includes a separate area (but not room) w/ a couch, desk, and bar (w/ sink). Had a fridge and a coffee-maker (but not a good one). The TV had easy access connections that would allow you to hook up your computer, video recorder, or other gizmos if you had the right cables. The breakfast was hot, filling, and not bad tasting. We liked the french toast, and the egg sandwiches -- nothing that would win awards but it did the job. The lobby bar/cafe was great for snacks, nightcaps, and afternoon espresso. Wireless worked great in the room. Staff was always friendly and helpful. One caveat, be cautious about hordes of children/teens staying here for their team sports. There were signs asking groups to stay in their room and to be quiet in the halls, and we saw one or two groups while we were there. Our room was on the 6th floor, and it was never and issue for us, but it seemed like this had been a problem in the past. Lots of restaurants close by, and the mall too.

Room Tip: Sixth floor was quiet, but don't be close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rylie2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

At the last minute we needed a place to spend the night in Columbus. The price and location of Hyatt Place got our attention. The front desk staff handled my reservation error quickly and easily. Our room was clean and large with a nice sitting area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £79 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing