We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable with Convenience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable with Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at this Hyatt Place for a wedding and family reunion. We've chosen Hyatt Place before and it's usually our first choice if one is available and convenient to our travel. We weren't disappointed here. The usual spacious room and a friendly, attentive staff made our stay here a pleasure. A large variety of dining is nearby, some within easy walking distance. Shopping is close and being located just off of I-270 it was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    106
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
145
76
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights Very nice place to stay and close to mall,restaurant and to columbus ohio downtown.the people at the reception they are really nice they have good breakfast and they make sure theres enough food at the kitchen.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is located close to Tuttle Mall and lots of restaurants. The room has a small sitting area away from the beds which makes it nice if somebody wants to stay up later than the other person. The bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom which isn't convenient if somebody is up getting ready and the other person is sleeping. I don't know if our room wasn't ready when we checked in.... the cushions were off the couch and the floor hadn't been swept. I asked the maid if our room was ready and she didn't understand what I was asking. I said it's fine just letting you know we were checking into this room. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jlb35us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean the only complaint in the room was the pull out couch. The mattress on the pull out is a pice of crap. All u feel is the springs and bar at the bottom. It was so bad we ended up buying a air mattress. The breakfast was nice but not anough food. There was no waffle maker which you expect at a hotel. They serve the same thing every day so if you plan to stay awhile you might get sick of the same food. The service and staff members are very professional and kind.
Overall hyatt place is very nice and clean but there is room for improvement.
We will be planing to stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterEverett14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Columbus/Dublin during my son's time at the State Baseball Tournament. The facility was immaculate and the staff was awesome! Our rooms cleanliness was to the highest of standards (even held up to the white glove dust check!) The room size was fantastic as well. The staff was incredibly helpful and very pleasant at all times. I also used their business center and found it to be perfect! I was super impressed and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. You will not be disappointed... and the price is very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Close to the mall, restaurants and businesses. Easy to get to off the highway. A small outdoor pool to enjoy. Rooms were large and clean and you get breakfast. My only knock is that the shower/toilet area is a bit cramped as was the closet but they were minor annoyances. Yes there are other hotels close by to chose from (including a large Marriott I have also stayed at) but If you are staying in the Dublin/Columbus area I would put this on your list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dapMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was at this hotel on the weekend of June 13th and as a platinum Hyatt member I know this location's experience could be a little better. In their defense this particular weekend was swarmed with teenage traveling baseball teams in town for a tournament. The boys were loud and running up and down the halls of the hotel all weekend long. The room was adequate not as nice as other Hyatt locations but clean. The closets are quite small and there aren't any drawers for clothing so if you plan on a long stay this might not be the location for you. It is however, located conveniently across from the Tuttle Crossing Mall and there are several nice restaurants right off of I-270. Parking is good and the breakfast bar in the morning is well stocked. My largest compliant beside the noise of the baseball teams was the last day. Check is at NOON. My door was knocked on THREE times to ask if I was still in the room by 3 different staff members. Are you kidding me? That is just disruptive especially on a Sunday morning when you are trying to relax before hitting the road. Please work on this. I would give this place try again in hopes I have a better experience. Beyond that the staff at the front desk were great and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing