We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the area!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Pros: Full kitchen in the suite. Complete with two burners, large microwave, dishwasher, full fridge & freezer, and lots of dishes, pans, silverware, etc. Food service was excellent. Breakfast included eggs, fruit, waffles, etc. Dinner reception included a hot food choice, a coke soda fountain, beer on tap, wine, fresh veggies, and a salad bar. The indoor pool was nice and warm. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very quiet. You have hundreds of dining options in the area, several within walking distance. Full service convenience store with Subway, directly in front of the hotel. Easy access to the interstate.

CONS: Very old tube styled televisions. They must be from the 1990s. The elevator kept misjudging the 4th floor, and would jump often after opening the doors. There was an ant infestation on the floor in the pool area.

Pros outweigh the cons. This is a very nice hotel, well worth the cost for the amenities provided.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
JKF56,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! Our #1 Priority is to provide an experience for our guests that you will LOVE! It does give me great pleasure to spread the word that we are starting a complete guestroom renovation on March 5, 2012 which includes LCD Flat Screen televisions, new bedding, furniture, carpet, wall coverings, drapes, and the list goes on! Thank you for providing the feedback regarding the Elevator and the Pool Area - I assure you that we have addressed both of those issues and been resolved since your visit.

Thank you once again, and I hope that if your travels bring you back to Columbus that you consider us for your lodging needs!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    55
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
117
31
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have an exchange student from Norway who had some friends come visit her last weekend. I wanted to take them to Columbus for the weekend for some shopping. I booked staybrigde suites because of the excellent reviews. The reviews were right!! I booked a two bedroom suite, but due to a family losing their house to a fire, the suite was unavailable. The manager Amy Hull was so sweet that she called me at home to tell me what had happened. She said they would give me two rooms, which was fine with me. When we got there, she gave us three rooms so that I could relax by myself!!! How nice was that?? The staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. We had a great stay!! Thank you, Amy Hull and the rest of the Staybridge Suites Staff!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
sunone63,

Thank you for your patience and understanding while trying to accomodate every guest, whatever their need may be. Amy is a great example of our brand's vision to create Great Hotels that Guests Love and we are very proud to have her as a representative of our hotel and our brand! Your complete satisfaction is our #1 Priority! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We traveled to the Dublin area to visit with friends for a nice long weekend! Decided to stay at Staybridge because of their reviews and knowing that this brand delivers. We arrived on a very cold and snowy Friday afternoon and was welcomed by a warm fireplace, a cheerful hello and smiles from Theresa. Check-in was a breeze and my request for a higher floor was granted without any resistance. Our studio suite was very clean and comfortable. My hubby and I both have trouble sleeping at night but the bed was so comfortable neither of us awoke through the night. Perfect start for a perfect weekend...On our way out for the day we took a quick look around the cozy great room and courtyard. The courtyard is really nice and intimate and pictured it a perfect place to hangout when the weather was warm. Upon arriving and leaving we were always greeted warmly by the front desk staff. When we checked out on Sunday morning, I once again had a great check out experience with Amy!! She generally was concerned how our stay was and I assured her our stay was just perfect.

Great location, clean and comfortable accommodations, extremely friendly and caring staff...what more could you ask for? Thank you Staybridge Suites-Dublin - you guys rock!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundanceridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Sundanceridge,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and both the accomodations and the staff exceeded your expectations! Our goal is to make you feel as comfortable as possible - like you're part of the family! We hope that you will stop back and visit us again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Spectacliar,Oh my goodness this place is amazing,This Hotel is #1 in the State of Ohio in my book so far where I have stayed at.This place is so beautiful that I may put this one on my keeper list.You'll going to love it I promise.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Blessed73,

Thank you for you Spectacular comments! We pride ourselves in providing Great Hotels that Guests Love! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family of 6 stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite in December. The suite was very large and comfortable for everybody. The pool area was quite nice and the complimentary laundry facilities made it an outstanding deal. The breakfast was also very good and serviced by a very attentive staff member that kept things hot and well stocked. The young man that checked us in was also excellent at customer service. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The pillows were unusually small so you may want to bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pentamom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Pentamom5,

Thank you for your GREAT review! We love to hear from our guests - especially when they had as great of a time as you did! We look forward to having you back next time you are in the Dublin area! And, by the way, we are starting a complete rennovation in February - so by your next trip we will have Bigger and Better Pillows and Upgraded Bedding!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

LOCATION - off of I-270's Tuttle Crossing exit, located behind Quizno's and Steak and Shake. Across highway from Tuttle Crossing Mall and loads of restaurants. Near Columbus Zoo too.

SERVICE - great check in and out. Housekeeping came even though we didn't expect them to(per sign in room) and did beds and ran dishwasher. Food staff friendly, and kept food constantly stocked. Even gave directions to specific area locations when asked.

ROOMS - we stayed over a holiday weekend with 2 families. Got the 2 BED, 2 BATH room. Living room and full kitchen in between, with sleeper sofa in the living room. Master has Q bed, TV and bath. Other BD has 2 doubles, TV and bath. Lots of extra pillows and nice big towels too. Never heard another person in the hall or thru vents. Full fridge, dishwasher and 2 burner stove. Limited cookware, but ample dishes and flatware. Wine glasses too :) Dining room table for 4 and lots of outlets for charging electronics. Free Wi-Fi. Pets accepted with additional charge. ( never heard any....)

MEALS - we stayed on a weekend, so only had breakfast this time. ( last stay we enjoyed the complimentary weeknight dinners as wel!) Different main choices each morning. First was scrambled eggs and bacon, second was cheese omelets and sausages. Belgian waffle maker, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, pastries, fruits, juices, coffees & sodas. Lots for carry and go as well. Definately worth it! Plenty of room to sit and family oriented too.

EXTRAS - has a pool, sauna and work-out room in a connected building, and a mini-golf out front. Had a mini store if you forgot something ( no vending!) There's a Wal-mart close by too.

OVERALL - our "home away from home" when traveling to Columbus. Great service and easy location for loads of activities!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredNWOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleed3, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you so very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay experience with us! We pride ourselves on offering a fantastic value and top notch service to each and every guest! I am very happy that you and your family found your accommodations to exceed your expectations! Our suites are very well appointed, and offer a great place to not only sleep but gather as well!

Should you be traveling back to the Dublin area in the future - we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
294 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Good value for location. Only negative is that the bathroom is situated directly next to bed so that the bathroom light shines directly into the bed. Therefore, if one person is still in bed, it is disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleed3, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you fro your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again should you travel to the Dublin area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Property: Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Address: 6095 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016-3269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for superior guest service and comfortable accommodations in the Columbus-Dublin, Ohio area? The NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites® Columbus-Dublin hotels well-appointed suites are just off I-270 at the Tuttle Crossing exit. Business and leisure travelers love the hotel's location near Columbus, Ohio for their extended stay hotel needs. Columbus, Ohio is home to Ohio State University, located a short drive away. So join the crowds cheering on our Buckeyes. For shopping excursions, we're just two blocks from Tuttle Crossing Mall and 10 minutes from Polaris Fashion Place, one of the premier shopping destinations in the city. Historic downtown Dublin, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Columbus Clippers and Huntington Park and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI) all offer great entertainment. Business guests looking for an extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio choose us. Easy access to I-270 and Ohio State University cut down on travel times. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access makes it easy to contact clients. The welcoming rich tones of the lobby with a stacked stone, two-story fireplace, mahogany-paneled great room with a soaring ceiling and a cozy, quiet library provide perfect places to unwind at this extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio. Free laundry facilities, an indoor pool and sauna and a nine-hole putting green are the ultimate long-term stay perks. Welcome to Staybridge Suites Dublin-Columbus - Kick Back & Relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Staybridge Suites Dublin
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing