We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos to the Management!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kudos to the Management!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband is a Priority Club Platinum Member and always stays at a Holiday Inn Express or Crown Plaza Hotel when traveling and had never tried Staybridge Suites. Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this awesome hotel. Our first stay was last summer and when planning another business/pleasure trip to the Columbus area we didn't hesitate to again stay at the Staybride Suites.. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The courtyard has a beautiful pond! The newly refurbished suite was beautiful appointed and so comfortable. Would love to have the king mattress that was on that bed! Slept better those few nights than at home for months! The staff from the front desk, and maintenance department and the breakfast hostess were efficient and very friendly and accommodating. We were especially impressed at the way a bad situation was handled. A construction crew doing road work had broken a natural gas line and the hotel had no gas, meaning no hot water! We were kept informed as to what was happening and actually didn't even mind. When we checked out the problem still hadn't been resolved. The staff couldn't have been better at making the most out of a terrible situation! Kudos to the management of this property, This will be the only place we ever stay when visiting the Columbus area. Thank you to the staff and management for making our stay so pleasureable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dolly M,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate your patience and understanding during the gas line incident. We are proud to operate Great Hotels that our Guests Love, and I am very proud that our great team made your Love Us, even without hot water! Thank you again and I hope that you consider us for your lodging needs next time you are in the Columbus/Dublin area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    55
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
117
31
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Staybridge. We had a small family reunion at this hotel. It was really a great place.

Our original plans where to to arrive 7-20. Decided to arrive a day early. Luckily they had a room available for us. Check in was a breeze. Diamond at the front desk waited on us. She is really nice and we really got to know her over the next few days. She always had a smile on her face and realy helped with whatever needs we had.

We had a one bedroom suite. It had 2 double beds. The room itself was very clean. The living/kitchen area was a good space. The bed and bath were a different story. Very small. There was about one foot of space between the wall and bed going towards the bath area. In the vanity area there was also a closet. If you opened the closet, there wasn't enough room to walk through if someone was at the sink. It worked, but was just a little tight.

The beds were very comfy. No complaint there. Our room was at the end of a hallway, so very little noise. The public areas were very well kept. Our family took over the lobby a couple of nights and it was a great space. The lobby area also double as the breakfast area. There were quite a few tables and several easy chairs and sofa.

Breakfast was great. Basic hotel breakfast fare. Each day there was some hot item choices. Eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. There were several employees manning the breakfast area each morning.

Outside area had a couple of gas grills and sitting areas. Very nicely landscaped with a pond and fountain. The pool was indoor and lots of kids seem to be having fun. I didn't actually swim, but the pool did look nice.

All in all this was a great stay. Diamond at the front desk really made our stay fun. Our entire family enjoyed our time here. My only complaint was the crapped quarters in our bedroom. But that was livable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Jackkip,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay! It sounds like you and your family took advantage of MANY of the amenities that we are proud to offer! I do apologize that the space in your One Bedroom Suite did not quite cut it for the family - may I suggest trying our Two Bedroom Suite next time you visit a Staybridge Suites - It has 2 seperate Bedrooms & Baths, a Common Living Area with Kitchen and Sleeps up to 8! We are proud to have team members like Diamond here at the Staybridge Suites Columbus-Dublin and appreciate you spending time with us and being part of our Family! Please come back and visit the next time you are in our 'Neck of the Woods'!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms were clean, spacious and relatively quiet. Food was good both breakfast and "sundown" events. All types of guests here as they are currently renovating some areas. Renovations did not impede our stay or satisfaction. Pool extremely nice but hot if you aren't swimming. Staff very friendly, felt welcome upon and during stay. Would stay again! Also, if you're not from area, has a Steak N Shake, gas station, Subway in parking lot and Walmart is across the street at the light. Also has a mall located just across interstate bridge, with lots more restaurants as well. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
welltraveled2008,

Thank You for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated accomodations and felt "Like Family" during your stay with us - our Goal is to Create an Experience that Every Guest will Love! We have investigated the Temperature in the Pool and have resolved that issue - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We Strive for YOUR Satisfaction and hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was really friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, a relaxing courtyard, a workout room, mini golf, and free wifi. Every morning there was a nice hot breakfast buffett. Everything was clean. I will definately stay there again!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
welltraveled2008,

Thank You for your feedback! Our #1 Goal is to Create an Experience that Every Guest will Love and make sure you feel "Like Family"! We hope you stop back and see us on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and our two granddaughters, ages 9 and 13, just returned from a two night stay at the Staybridge. We arrived about an hour before check in, and Danielle at the front desk had a room for us within a very short time. She told us to make ourselves at home in the spacious and comfy lobby while we waited, and gave us a complimentary key card for the girls to check out the pool. We had coffee and sat on the cozy couch, tired from our ride. Our room was ready, and definitely met our expectations. We got the two bedroom/two bath suite....the girls were thrilled to have their own bedroom with private bath. The kitchen and living room were great, too. The only thing other travelers with kids may want to be aware of is that the one bed in the "parents" bedroom is small....a double. This was kind of a snug fit for my husband and I, but we got by for the weekend. In hindsight, I would have assigned the single bed room to the girls and taken the two bed room for us. The room and hotel were spotless.....which I greatly appreciate! One thing that confused me was that we arrived on Friday afternoon, and a sign on the bathroom counter said that maid service was only provided on the weekends upon request. This was okay with us, so I didn't do my "ten minute tidy" in anticipation of the maid coming in. When we arrived back from the zoo, we found that the maid had indeed been in....again, not a problem...just a surprise, based upon the sign that I read. We visited the zoo on Saturday, and the girls enjoyed the nice indoor pool area on Friday and on Saturday. They even had it to themselves for alot of the time. A shout-out to Diamond at the front desk, who fielded my questions and needs for directions! Great job! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not the hotel's fault by any means, but noisy neighbors above the two bedroom suite, probably du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
welltraveled2008,

Thank You for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated accomodations and felt "Like Family" during your stay with us - our Goal is to Create an Experience that Every Guest will Love! We hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I really wanted to like everything about this hotel but we did run into a comedy of errors. The gentleman at the front desk was super nice and attentive to our needs but I really got tired of having to ask for things we needed. Based on this, I gave the hotel 3 stars instead of 5 and would consider the rate we paid too much for what we received in return.

First off we were assigned a room that was still being remodeled. Imagine our surprise to open the door to our room to find it in a complete shambles. There was stuff everywhere! An iron was in the middle of the floor, no bedding on beds, an open bottle of chemical also in the middle of the floor, etc. We returned to the front desk and the gentleman there was very apologetic. He said Housekeeping had indicated the room was clean and he wasn't sure why but offered us complimentary snacks from the panty and immediately gave us a different room. The next room was clean but smaller than some of the Staybridge suites we've stayed in the past. The walkway between the corner/edge of bed and the bathroom area was very limited even for me at 5'1 and 120 pounds. The folding door to the bedroom had a couple of holes in it (probably from Housekeeping trying to squeeze by to make beds and vacuum.) The mattress on the sofa bed was still wrapped in plastic (we removed that) and there was no bedding for the sofa bed in the room...so we asked for some at the front desk. There were not enough towels for our family of 4 so we asked for more at the front desk. The towels and bedding were very soft. Our only complaint there was that stained towels really need to be replaced. Sometimes the towel smelled clean but did not look clean. There was a sign on one of the nightstands that extra pillows could be found in the closet. There was nothing in the closet except for shelves, hangers, and a laundry basket. There were 2 light switches in the bedroom area. One of them turns off the lamp between the 2 beds AND the alarm clock. We also found it a bit difficult to regulate the room temperature.

Last but not least, this hotel lacked some of the little extras that I've enjoyed at other Staybridge properties. There was no small little welcome gift or cookies for Priority Club members, no makeup remover towelettes in the bathroom, etc. As I mentioned earlier, the bedroom (double beds -- not queen) and bathroom were a bit smaller at this property than at other Staybridge properties. Out of approx 5 coffee containers, only one had coffee when I went to get some on one night of our stay. (Again the gentleman at the front desk brought some more!)

The hotel is being renovated and the areas they have completed are very nice but there needs to be a bit more quality control to ensure the little details are not overlooked (i.e. alarm clock being plugged into outlet that is turned off with light switch).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Diane_1964,

Thank you for your feedback and I do genuinely apologize for the inconveniences that you were caused. We pride ourselves in providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we missed the mark this time! I have addressed these issues with our team and greatly appreciate your understanding and feedback. Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel or thru TripAdvisor so I can discuss your inconvenience with you further.

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
351 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

While I enjoyed our stay here, I wouldn't say it was perfect. They were still remodeling, so there were days when the ONE elevator was out of service and mattresses and boxes made it almost impossible to go down the main hallway.

The bedroom configuration is nice on one hand, because you can close the door and be removed from any hall noise, but it's also kinda cramped by the sink/closet. The closet door was only attached at one end and kind of floated in the walkway area. Not much room to hang things up either because of the shelves, but I did use the shelves! It was nice to have the extra room in the living/kitchen area for all our stuff.

One thing that bothered me was the A/C blew directly onto the bed, so I had a hard time sleeping. We stuffed some potholders in the vent the 2nd and 3rd nights and that helped.

As for the common area is comfortable and the people who handle the food service are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine, but, like most places, they could use more whole grain items.

We were there for a wedding and there were some issues with their shuttle, but overall, the staff was very generous and helpful with accommodating the wedding guests.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
ilive4sun,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love, and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our team and our Engineering Team has completed a PM Sweep of all Suites that the Wedding Party reserved. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Dublin, OH that you consider us your home away from home in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Property: Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Address: 6095 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016-3269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for superior guest service and comfortable accommodations in the Columbus-Dublin, Ohio area? The NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites® Columbus-Dublin hotels well-appointed suites are just off I-270 at the Tuttle Crossing exit. Business and leisure travelers love the hotel's location near Columbus, Ohio for their extended stay hotel needs. Columbus, Ohio is home to Ohio State University, located a short drive away. So join the crowds cheering on our Buckeyes. For shopping excursions, we're just two blocks from Tuttle Crossing Mall and 10 minutes from Polaris Fashion Place, one of the premier shopping destinations in the city. Historic downtown Dublin, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Columbus Clippers and Huntington Park and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI) all offer great entertainment. Business guests looking for an extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio choose us. Easy access to I-270 and Ohio State University cut down on travel times. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access makes it easy to contact clients. The welcoming rich tones of the lobby with a stacked stone, two-story fireplace, mahogany-paneled great room with a soaring ceiling and a cozy, quiet library provide perfect places to unwind at this extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio. Free laundry facilities, an indoor pool and sauna and a nine-hole putting green are the ultimate long-term stay perks. Welcome to Staybridge Suites Dublin-Columbus - Kick Back & Relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Staybridge Suites Dublin
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing