We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect perfect home setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the perfect hotel if you need to stay somewhere for many days. They do everything to make it feel like home: FREE: hot breakfast, super fast wi-fi, laundry, snacks, dinner on some days, shuttle bus to nearby locations, etc.... you basically don't have to pay for anything other than the room. The rooms are really neat with the kitchen and comfortable bed and useful other pieces of furniture including pull-out couch. There is a huge flat-screen TV with 70 channels, and DVD player. The entire hotel staff is so friendly and responsive. There were a number of maintenance things wrong with our hotel room, but each was taken care of immediately. The kitchen staff especially were amazing. Rosario and the woman in the evening were beyond friendly, I will miss chatting with both of them. They were also spotless clean (you can see them scrubbing down everything after each meal) and really helpful if we needed anything. The one shortcoming of this hotel is the housekeeping - they were inconsistent, careless, and often missed things. For example, they would replace the popcorn but not notice to replace the empty kleenex box. They would replace the large towel but forget to put the middle one. A couple of them (Jesus and Carmen) were more careful than the others. We had small ants, silverfish, and a moth in the room (and we were on the upper floors) and I think that's because they don't vacuum - when we asked for a vacuum it was like a 3-second zigzag across the room. The couch pillow smelled like dust. But overall the room was extremely clean, cleaner than most hotels. Also, the location of the hotel is great - near the highways and Tuttle Mall and several restaurants etc. This is definitely the best hotel in the area, no doubt about it. It's my second stay here and I'd come again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymoustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

anonymoustravel,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your compliments and suggestions. I have reviewed your review with our Housekeeping Department - I greatly appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Our #1 Goal is Create a Great Hotel that Guests Love! We hope you'll come see us again next time you are in the Columbus area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel was perfect for our family of 5...kids ages 15, 11, and 10.
The social hour saved us from spending extra $ on good and beverages. The breakfast was perfect, and the atmosphere was truly relaxing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Deanna B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I hope that if you are in the Columbus, OH area again you think of your family here at the Staybridge Suites Dublin!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A construction crew cut the gas line the day I checked in. I thought about changing hotels, but I decided to stay and they made it up to me (upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite!). Thankfully the hot water was restored the next morning in time for my shower. The small pool and workout facilities are not great, but I did like the early supper served Tuesday-Thursday. My only complaint was that there was no premium channel on the TV (HBO, Showtime, etc.). Normally, you get at least one at this level of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Blabbott,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us! We especially appreciate your patience and understanding during those unfoseen events like "The City hit our gas line..". I am also thrilled that you were able to join us for The Social for light fare and beverages. We do offer 2 HBO Channels in High Definition (Channels 72/73) and I sincerely apologize that you were not able to locate them during your stay. I hope that you consider us the next time you are in the Columbus/Dublin area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband is a Priority Club Platinum Member and always stays at a Holiday Inn Express or Crown Plaza Hotel when traveling and had never tried Staybridge Suites. Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this awesome hotel. Our first stay was last summer and when planning another business/pleasure trip to the Columbus area we didn't hesitate to again stay at the Staybride Suites.. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The courtyard has a beautiful pond! The newly refurbished suite was beautiful appointed and so comfortable. Would love to have the king mattress that was on that bed! Slept better those few nights than at home for months! The staff from the front desk, and maintenance department and the breakfast hostess were efficient and very friendly and accommodating. We were especially impressed at the way a bad situation was handled. A construction crew doing road work had broken a natural gas line and the hotel had no gas, meaning no hot water! We were kept informed as to what was happening and actually didn't even mind. When we checked out the problem still hadn't been resolved. The staff couldn't have been better at making the most out of a terrible situation! Kudos to the management of this property, This will be the only place we ever stay when visiting the Columbus area. Thank you to the staff and management for making our stay so pleasureable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dolly M,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate your patience and understanding during the gas line incident. We are proud to operate Great Hotels that our Guests Love, and I am very proud that our great team made your Love Us, even without hot water! Thank you again and I hope that you consider us for your lodging needs next time you are in the Columbus/Dublin area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Staybridge. We had a small family reunion at this hotel. It was really a great place.

Our original plans where to to arrive 7-20. Decided to arrive a day early. Luckily they had a room available for us. Check in was a breeze. Diamond at the front desk waited on us. She is really nice and we really got to know her over the next few days. She always had a smile on her face and realy helped with whatever needs we had.

We had a one bedroom suite. It had 2 double beds. The room itself was very clean. The living/kitchen area was a good space. The bed and bath were a different story. Very small. There was about one foot of space between the wall and bed going towards the bath area. In the vanity area there was also a closet. If you opened the closet, there wasn't enough room to walk through if someone was at the sink. It worked, but was just a little tight.

The beds were very comfy. No complaint there. Our room was at the end of a hallway, so very little noise. The public areas were very well kept. Our family took over the lobby a couple of nights and it was a great space. The lobby area also double as the breakfast area. There were quite a few tables and several easy chairs and sofa.

Breakfast was great. Basic hotel breakfast fare. Each day there was some hot item choices. Eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. There were several employees manning the breakfast area each morning.

Outside area had a couple of gas grills and sitting areas. Very nicely landscaped with a pond and fountain. The pool was indoor and lots of kids seem to be having fun. I didn't actually swim, but the pool did look nice.

All in all this was a great stay. Diamond at the front desk really made our stay fun. Our entire family enjoyed our time here. My only complaint was the crapped quarters in our bedroom. But that was livable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Jackkip,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay! It sounds like you and your family took advantage of MANY of the amenities that we are proud to offer! I do apologize that the space in your One Bedroom Suite did not quite cut it for the family - may I suggest trying our Two Bedroom Suite next time you visit a Staybridge Suites - It has 2 seperate Bedrooms & Baths, a Common Living Area with Kitchen and Sleeps up to 8! We are proud to have team members like Diamond here at the Staybridge Suites Columbus-Dublin and appreciate you spending time with us and being part of our Family! Please come back and visit the next time you are in our 'Neck of the Woods'!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms were clean, spacious and relatively quiet. Food was good both breakfast and "sundown" events. All types of guests here as they are currently renovating some areas. Renovations did not impede our stay or satisfaction. Pool extremely nice but hot if you aren't swimming. Staff very friendly, felt welcome upon and during stay. Would stay again! Also, if you're not from area, has a Steak N Shake, gas station, Subway in parking lot and Walmart is across the street at the light. Also has a mall located just across interstate bridge, with lots more restaurants as well. Great location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

welltraveled2008,

Thank You for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated accomodations and felt "Like Family" during your stay with us - our Goal is to Create an Experience that Every Guest will Love! We have investigated the Temperature in the Pool and have resolved that issue - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We Strive for YOUR Satisfaction and hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was really friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, a relaxing courtyard, a workout room, mini golf, and free wifi. Every morning there was a nice hot breakfast buffett. Everything was clean. I will definately stay there again!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

welltraveled2008,

Thank You for your feedback! Our #1 Goal is to Create an Experience that Every Guest will Love and make sure you feel "Like Family"! We hope you stop back and see us on your next trip to Columbus!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Address: 6095 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016-3269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £94 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for superior guest service and comfortable accommodations in the Columbus-Dublin, Ohio area? The NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites® Columbus-Dublin hotels well-appointed suites are just off I-270 at the Tuttle Crossing exit. Business and leisure travelers love the hotel's location near Columbus, Ohio for their extended stay hotel needs. Columbus, Ohio is home to Ohio State University, located a short drive away. So join the crowds cheering on our Buckeyes. For shopping excursions, we're just two blocks from Tuttle Crossing Mall and 10 minutes from Polaris Fashion Place, one of the premier shopping destinations in the city. Historic downtown Dublin, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Columbus Clippers and Huntington Park and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI) all offer great entertainment. Business guests looking for an extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio choose us. Easy access to I-270 and Ohio State University cut down on travel times. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access makes it easy to contact clients. The welcoming rich tones of the lobby with a stacked stone, two-story fireplace, mahogany-paneled great room with a soaring ceiling and a cozy, quiet library provide perfect places to unwind at this extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio. Free laundry facilities, an indoor pool and sauna and a nine-hole putting green are the ultimate long-term stay perks. Welcome to Staybridge Suites Dublin-Columbus - Kick Back & Relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Staybridge Suites Dublin
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing