We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at this place 3 nights in March 2013. While very accessible to I-270, it is sheltered from the sight, sound and fumes of the Interstate and offers a comfortable, quiet, relaxing place to stay if you need to spend some time in the Dublin, Ohio area. The facility is relatively new, the beds are comfortable and the windows can be opened to let in fresh air. The sleeping area is in its own room, separated by a door from the living room. The living room has a large sofa, a breakfast bar, an efficiency kitchen, a desk and a window that can be opened. The sleeping area and the living room each have their own TV. The quietest rooms are on the west and north sides of the building . The breakfast is a notch above most motel breakfasts. Due to the proximity to Honda of America and its suppliers, Japanese breakfast food was available as well as the usual breakfast foods. One feature of this motel was not to my liking: it allows pets to stay in any of the rooms. So, if you have pet allergies or do not trust the "deep cleaning" Staybridge says it does after each pet stay, you might want to look for lodgings in a facility that does not allow pets or limits pets to only certain rooms.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the west and north sides of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BABASMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
BABASMOM,

It is our guest’s valuable feedback that is most important and, sincerely, I thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your accommodations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    55
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
117
31
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent two night at the Staybridge Suites this month. We were in the Columbus area to go to the zoo and Franklin Park Conservatory. We have a 2 double bed suite with kitchen. Having a kitchen was a real plus! We ate several meals in the suite instead of eating out. It was nice to have plenty of room to stretch out at night too. Overall, the hotel was nicely appointed and done in a contemporary style. The suite was comfortable and well cared for-- with the possible exception of the bathroom. It may have just been our room, but the bathroom was pretty tired and worn (mismatched patch on the ceiling, scuffed walls, not a well cleaned tub), in contrast to the rest of the suite.
We enjoyed the breakfast which included both hot and cold items as well as milk, juice, coffee and soda. The breakfast attendant was attentive and helpful. The breakfast area gets pretty congested so we took our food back to our suite and enjoyed eating at our leisure.
We also used the pool several times during our stay. While a rather small pool, it was clean and well maintained with towels available. The water temperature was on the cool side but that didn't stop my son from having fun. A couple of degrees warmer would have made it just perfect.
I would recommend this hotel for another stay based on location, overall cleanliness and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is U-shaped. Rooms further down the halls tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclecticco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Eclecticco,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell other potential guests how your experience was with us! I have noted your comments regarding the housekeeping and maintenance issues. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence.


At Your Service,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for my brothers wedding, and we have children.
The breakfast was REALLY nice! I have a large family and have easily paid $50 for the breakfast we enjoyed!
We rented the two bedroom suite, and were very pleasantly surprised by everything. The bedrooms were more than large enough, the kitchenette was well stocked, including hand towels, dish soap, and more!
But the best part was the outdoor areas! This is not some afterthought thrown in a corner used to entice guests,- there was an enormous gas grill and a charcoal grill under a covered gazebo. More than fifty feet away, there is also a gorgeous fire pit with cushioned seating. We invited our family members over to have a small cook-out and they were absolutely amazed at the hotel. Staff was wonderful!! went out of their way to help us when family came over and were friendly throughout our stay My family all stayed somewhere else and regretted it...
You owe it to yourself to book the hotel. You wont regret it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
John B,

I was delighted to read your spectacular review and to know that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay. I am very pleased to read that our staff treated you well and you were happy with your accommodations, as well as our facilities and services. Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have 4 children ranging from 1 to 8 and this hotel fit our family perfect. Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities and good location. We had the two double bed suite with full kitchen and had plenty of room. We were pleasantly surprised by how well stocked and comfortable it was. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
keller6,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

At Your Service,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

..."Why haven't we always stayed at a Staybridge?" We travel frequently and love IHG brand hotels but this was his first Staybridge experience. He was very impressed by the amenities, the beauty of the hotel with all of the stacked stone features and the great staff and service. It was a very nice stay. We would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzgal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Jazzgal67,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell other potential guests how your experience was with us! I am very pleased to read that our staff treated you well and you were happy with your accommodations. We strive to be a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we appreciate the wonderful review!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel for short business trip. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Having a full suite was really not needed, however gives it more of the home feel. Free breakfast was buffet style with a lot to offer. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was my first time at a Staybridge and will definitely book again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Chris F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciate your gracious compliments of the service.
Welcome to the Staybridge brand, we certainly look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were there because my Dad was having surgery. They took such GREAT care of my parents during the stay. They upgraded the room so they were comfortable during this difficult time. They were even able to bring their beloved dog! Their check out day and time were very uncertain depending on his recovery. They were very flexible with us for that. We were fed breakfast and dinner each day. There were even snacks available during our crazy times of coming and going. Even though they were renovating at the entrance it never never affected their quality of service. Every single team member was outstanding! Thank you , thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Stacy N,

I was delighted to read your wonderful review about your recent stay us! I am so happy that your parents enjoyed their visit here in Dublin and I truly appreciate recognition of our team, our service and facilities!

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence.

At Your Service,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Property: Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Address: 6095 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016-3269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for superior guest service and comfortable accommodations in the Columbus-Dublin, Ohio area? The NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites® Columbus-Dublin hotels well-appointed suites are just off I-270 at the Tuttle Crossing exit. Business and leisure travelers love the hotel's location near Columbus, Ohio for their extended stay hotel needs. Columbus, Ohio is home to Ohio State University, located a short drive away. So join the crowds cheering on our Buckeyes. For shopping excursions, we're just two blocks from Tuttle Crossing Mall and 10 minutes from Polaris Fashion Place, one of the premier shopping destinations in the city. Historic downtown Dublin, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Columbus Clippers and Huntington Park and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI) all offer great entertainment. Business guests looking for an extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio choose us. Easy access to I-270 and Ohio State University cut down on travel times. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access makes it easy to contact clients. The welcoming rich tones of the lobby with a stacked stone, two-story fireplace, mahogany-paneled great room with a soaring ceiling and a cozy, quiet library provide perfect places to unwind at this extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio. Free laundry facilities, an indoor pool and sauna and a nine-hole putting green are the ultimate long-term stay perks. Welcome to Staybridge Suites Dublin-Columbus - Kick Back & Relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Staybridge Suites Dublin
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing