We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in town, great for a wedding party.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best value in town, great for a wedding party.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We looked at several area hotels and booked the Staybridge Suites for our wedding guests because it was so much nicer and offered so many more amenities for a lower price. We were really pleased with the suites since there were a few larger groups in our party. The rooms were spotless, well appointed and having the Buckeye room for our gatherings and a shuttle to the wedding venue were a huge plus. We hosted the rehearsal dinner there and the room was beautifully set up and much more elegant than what you would expect from a hotel conference type room. The staff were all very pleasant and really went above and beyond to help us and our guests. The hot breakfast was much nicer than other places with lots of selection, especially of healthy choices, and an attentive staff there as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay but especially for a wedding party.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
GN,

It is our guest’s valuable feedback that is most important and, sincerely, I thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our hotel. I truly appreciate recognition of our team and our service and facilities.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    56
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
31
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Disappointed. I've stayed at similarly priced hotels in the area that are much much better than this one. I do not plan on returning unless the other hotels are full. The pillows were very uncomfortable (more than one of us woke up with sore backs/necks). Multiple calls to the front desk were required to get rid of a large number of a people around the fire pit at 11pm. Since I wasn't the first to complain, how many phone calls does it take to fix the problem?
The bedrooms were on the small side and a bit dated. There really wasn't any space to put the suitcases that we wouldn't trip over them which was ok since there was a separate living area. The best part of the hotel was the lobby and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjgchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear bjgchi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise and pillow. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for a couple weeks in February for business. I had to stay in a hotel longer than I planned and chose the least expensive room type, but I couldn't have had a better experience at this Staybridge.

I checked in at midnight, but a nice and helpful host was there to greet me. I immediately noticed many industrial fans that were setup to dry parts of floor and wall from a pipe that had burst. That didn't look good, but after hearing about what had happened, it was clear the staff responded to a random and unavoidable problem very swiftly for guests, from an unprecedented winter. This issue didn't affect my visit and seemed to be cleaned up quickly.

After getting to the room, I was at first unable to connect to the internet. I called the number listed for technical support (apparently run by Time Warner Business Class), and I was immediately talking to a friendly rep who quickly resolved my issue (at 1am!).

The only other (non)issue I had was a stove piece that didn't seem to work. When I brought it up with the hotel hostess, she immediately apologized, put some points on my rewards card, and had it fixed by the engineer in the morning.

The shower, water, TV, internet, and kitchen (with pots, pans, and all silverware!) were very good. All the staff (including housekeeping) were very friendly and helpful. I only wish I didn't wake up with snow on the car. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with the staff so that they know how much of an impact that their hard work has on our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!

At Your Service,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We wanted to get out of town the snow was really starting to get to us! So a short trip brought us to your hotel and thought why not hit the Zoo & a few ice cream shops that were popular.

I liked the appearance of the hotel it was updated & had a nice warm fire place & maybe a TV in the hall down from check in- and a comfy couch that a teenager was chillin on- it's by the beautiful kitchen area.. Nice appearance.

The kids were excited about the pool!! So we went later that night! It was a smaller pool in a small room, it was crowded with screaming teenagers playing Marco Polo- I dodged their accidental hits, but my son still has floaties, so we were watching our kids really good! I was letting them have their fun- just a little crazy! But to be expected.

Our room was nice, a pull out couch bed for my son and a full or a queen bed was comfortable. I liked that it had a kitchen area & dishwasher I'm Overall very pleased at this hotel- great town!! Great things to do & yummy ice cream shops to try!!!
Breakfast was very well stocked
Make your own waffles, eggs, cereals and oatmeal-- fruits.... It made everyone happy
Thanks again-
The Rain Family



  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Lisa R,

I was delighted to read your spectacular review and to know that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay. I am always appreciative when a guest truly takes the time to write such an extended review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at this place 3 nights in March 2013. While very accessible to I-270, it is sheltered from the sight, sound and fumes of the Interstate and offers a comfortable, quiet, relaxing place to stay if you need to spend some time in the Dublin, Ohio area. The facility is relatively new, the beds are comfortable and the windows can be opened to let in fresh air. The sleeping area is in its own room, separated by a door from the living room. The living room has a large sofa, a breakfast bar, an efficiency kitchen, a desk and a window that can be opened. The sleeping area and the living room each have their own TV. The quietest rooms are on the west and north sides of the building . The breakfast is a notch above most motel breakfasts. Due to the proximity to Honda of America and its suppliers, Japanese breakfast food was available as well as the usual breakfast foods. One feature of this motel was not to my liking: it allows pets to stay in any of the rooms. So, if you have pet allergies or do not trust the "deep cleaning" Staybridge says it does after each pet stay, you might want to look for lodgings in a facility that does not allow pets or limits pets to only certain rooms.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the west and north sides of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABASMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
BABASMOM,

It is our guest’s valuable feedback that is most important and, sincerely, I thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your accommodations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent two night at the Staybridge Suites this month. We were in the Columbus area to go to the zoo and Franklin Park Conservatory. We have a 2 double bed suite with kitchen. Having a kitchen was a real plus! We ate several meals in the suite instead of eating out. It was nice to have plenty of room to stretch out at night too. Overall, the hotel was nicely appointed and done in a contemporary style. The suite was comfortable and well cared for-- with the possible exception of the bathroom. It may have just been our room, but the bathroom was pretty tired and worn (mismatched patch on the ceiling, scuffed walls, not a well cleaned tub), in contrast to the rest of the suite.
We enjoyed the breakfast which included both hot and cold items as well as milk, juice, coffee and soda. The breakfast attendant was attentive and helpful. The breakfast area gets pretty congested so we took our food back to our suite and enjoyed eating at our leisure.
We also used the pool several times during our stay. While a rather small pool, it was clean and well maintained with towels available. The water temperature was on the cool side but that didn't stop my son from having fun. A couple of degrees warmer would have made it just perfect.
I would recommend this hotel for another stay based on location, overall cleanliness and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is U-shaped. Rooms further down the halls tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclecticco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Eclecticco,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell other potential guests how your experience was with us! I have noted your comments regarding the housekeeping and maintenance issues. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence.


At Your Service,

Amy Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for my brothers wedding, and we have children.
The breakfast was REALLY nice! I have a large family and have easily paid $50 for the breakfast we enjoyed!
We rented the two bedroom suite, and were very pleasantly surprised by everything. The bedrooms were more than large enough, the kitchenette was well stocked, including hand towels, dish soap, and more!
But the best part was the outdoor areas! This is not some afterthought thrown in a corner used to entice guests,- there was an enormous gas grill and a charcoal grill under a covered gazebo. More than fifty feet away, there is also a gorgeous fire pit with cushioned seating. We invited our family members over to have a small cook-out and they were absolutely amazed at the hotel. Staff was wonderful!! went out of their way to help us when family came over and were friendly throughout our stay My family all stayed somewhere else and regretted it...
You owe it to yourself to book the hotel. You wont regret it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hull, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
John B,

I was delighted to read your spectacular review and to know that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay. I am very pleased to read that our staff treated you well and you were happy with your accommodations, as well as our facilities and services. Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amy Hull

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin

Property: Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Address: 6095 Emerald Pkwy, Dublin, OH 43016-3269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for superior guest service and comfortable accommodations in the Columbus-Dublin, Ohio area? The NEWLY RENOVATED Staybridge Suites® Columbus-Dublin hotels well-appointed suites are just off I-270 at the Tuttle Crossing exit. Business and leisure travelers love the hotel's location near Columbus, Ohio for their extended stay hotel needs. Columbus, Ohio is home to Ohio State University, located a short drive away. So join the crowds cheering on our Buckeyes. For shopping excursions, we're just two blocks from Tuttle Crossing Mall and 10 minutes from Polaris Fashion Place, one of the premier shopping destinations in the city. Historic downtown Dublin, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Columbus Clippers and Huntington Park and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI) all offer great entertainment. Business guests looking for an extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio choose us. Easy access to I-270 and Ohio State University cut down on travel times. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi access makes it easy to contact clients. The welcoming rich tones of the lobby with a stacked stone, two-story fireplace, mahogany-paneled great room with a soaring ceiling and a cozy, quiet library provide perfect places to unwind at this extended stay hotel near Columbus, Ohio. Free laundry facilities, an indoor pool and sauna and a nine-hole putting green are the ultimate long-term stay perks. Welcome to Staybridge Suites Dublin-Columbus - Kick Back & Relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Staybridge Suites Dublin
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing