We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream Ever”

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Dublin shop, at the corner of West Bridge and South High streets in the oldest section of the 200-year-old Columbus outpost, opened in April 2008. The shop boasts great window seating to take in all the sidewalk action and it's within a short walk of great parks and unique coffee and tea houses, restaurants, and shops. One of our favorite pastimes in Dublin is to grab a cone and enjoy it in shady spot near the Scioto River Bridge.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jeni's has the best and most creative ice creams. We go to all her locations and the quality of the ice cream is consistent no matter which location you go to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    18
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Anywhere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jeni's Ice Cream is simply the best....not just in Columbus, but anywhere I've ever been. Her flavors are so creative and not the same as everyone else. My favorite is the Riesling Poached Pear Sorbet...it's unbelievable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank black743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stopped by Jenni’s after going to Indian Run Falls. I was surprised by how good it was as I am not usually an Ice Cream type of guy. I had the Banana French Toast and my wife had the Buckeye. Both were very good and while it is a little expensive for Ice Cream it is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
215 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So many choices, so many I don't care for...”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Simply put...good ice cream and interesting flavors, but flavors I do not like. I go in there often with friends and try them all, still wondering what I want.

Also, expensive for the very small servings your receive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coffey070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Not a Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

How can this be rated a restaurant? Webster's defines a restaurant as "a place where you can buy and eat a meal." You cannot eat a meal here, so as a restaurant, I have to say that the menu does not have the necessary nutritional values to have a meal here. No wonder we Americans are, on average, overweight!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing