We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free place to treat the kiddos”

Giant Dancing Rabbits of Ballantrae Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Free place to treat the kiddos”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It offers wonderful green space for a picnic, and the highlight is a spray park for the children to play in. It offers a falls as well as dancing water features. The sculptures of the rabbits are beautiful, and the children love to climb the hill after time splashing about. I found that children enjoy it more when you bring a water pail or even a solo cup in a pinch, and it's large size accommodates a large number of children before it begins to feel crowded. It's a great summer time break, when children are bored with the pool and parks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank middyj2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dancing Bunnies”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

These 15' sculptures are gorgeous and well done. We love this artist! Made by Sophie Ryder of London, ... Sophie Ryder of London, England a renowned international artist,
www.ballantrae-dublin.com/DancingHares.aspx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for my large family”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and our 6 children visited this park in early spring. Even with the fountains off it fun for everyone. Interesting sculptures and a small falls. We can't wait to go back when the water's on!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Below the dancing rabbits is a spray park with leprechauns well disguised in the wall spouting water. The variable fountain sprays provide safe water fun for children. Come when it's warm and enjoy the fun. Also, when there be sure to climb the hill and observe the dancing rabbits up close. You would be amazed at all of the different materials in the rabbits

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
207 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“cool stop”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We first saw the landmark as part of directions (turn at the giant dancing rabbits). Lots of spraying water for little kids, and more interesting than a hose in the backyard. Big and clean. Not worth a long stop, but worth a stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Booha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giant Dancing Rabbits of Ballantrae Park also viewed

 

Been to Giant Dancing Rabbits of Ballantrae Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing