We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RE: Don't eat the Gumbo”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #23 of 224 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“RE: Don't eat the Gumbo”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very average food, the Gumbo was so fishy when I got it to go I didn't eat it after bringing it home. Good place for families with obnoxious children, they can be badly behaved and no one will mind. Stopped going there years ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsDPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price. ”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Fast, fresh, and delicious at a great price. We went for a quick lunch bypassing a chain sub restaurant to try something new. So glad we did. The sandwiches were piled high with meat and fresh vegetables. Plus I was able to have fresh fruit as a side while my son had organic chips. We will return while visiting Dublin, so many choices!

Helpful?
Thank iluvtoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food at Jason's Deli comes in fresh each morning and is prepared on site the same day. You can tell by the freshness and quality that they hold to this model. There's a great variety of food options but my wife and I both had the salad bar. I added a cup of chili, which was some of the best chili I've had at any restaurant by the way. A great value and a nice environment. We sat with family for a couple of hours and enjoyed our visit immensely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice place to visit for comfort-type food & sandwiches. Really like that they use fresh & natural ingredients as much as possible. Great soups & yummy sandwiches. Place is large enough so that you don't feel like the next table is part of yours!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

It honestly doesn't matter what you get on the menu, it is going to be good... It's just good food, period. I love the soups and sandwiches. A must go!

Helpful?
Thank LeahMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing