We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so good this time”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 224 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so good this time”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just visited the Tuttle Crossing Longhorn in Columbus, OH & since it is one of my favorite places I was very disappointed in our latest meals. Where to start: watered down blue cheese dressing, not nearly as many shrimp in the appetizer as in the past, new talapia & shrimp dish w/(roasted) potatoes was nothing like picture w/the potatoes being totally overcooked & brown & ugly. My 6oz.steak w/shrimp: shrimp was delicious, steak was a little blob looking like a balloon & was bloody but tough to chew...how is that possible? The best part of the meal was the grilled shrimp & the bread.
The mng. took off $10 which I did not ask for & did not want because I just want a good experience, not a visit from mng. but he was pleasant & tried to make it right. Just dissapointed since I took my husband there for Father's day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nedra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse in Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have visited this steakhouse on many occasions and have always had a great meal. The service is excellent and the food is delicious. I think they have the best prime rib in town and that includes some of the more expensive restaurants in the central Ohio area. Give them a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I was surprised at how fresh the ingredients were.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was expecting mediocrity and found excellence instead. I had a great salad and a side of beets with goat cheese. Others had a steak and thought it delicious - thick and juicy. The desserts were fabulous.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave the staff will take care of you. They are prompt, kind, and interested in you. They will make sure your order is correct and if not correct it right away. If something isn't quite right they will make it right.

Each time I went the steaks were on the "lighter side" of medium rare which is fine for me as most restaurants serve a medium instead of a medium rare, but this was closer to rare and "Med Rare". still not a deal breaker for me. I will definitely be back next time I am in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The manager Nathan Giesige is awesome!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this resturant, the first was so-so, our steaks were over cooked but the manager Nathan more than made up for it! He would not let us pay for that meal and invited us back in the future with a gift card that covered the cost of the steaks on that visit so we decided to go agin tonight and he was there and he made sure everything was perfect. Our food was delicious and the service was excellent! We will be going back and this is our new favorite place to have a great steak.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing