We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!”
Review of Wave Bar

Wave Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Absolutely love this family run bar. Always first place we go. Have been coming to Agios Stefanos for over 10 years ,and always a warm welcome from everyone. Perfect setting for morning Frappe and even more perfect for evening drinks. Food is great too. Great atmosphere and lovely people

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muswell24193301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    38
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The bay is so tranquil, the village so pretty, the sea so clear - of the six or seven tavernas and bars along the harbour-side, this was where I chose to have lunch and I have no regrets! A simple order of toasted Greek baguette arrived as a perfectly crisped panino bursting with fresh salad and a huge chunk of a oregano-dressed feta - and the obligatory side of chips, which were as good as any I've had in the UK. The service was great, comfy sofas and shade if needed, the staff friendly - a very special memory.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tullus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Again, superb and so relaxing”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

i must start by saying that the Wave Bar I am reviewing is not the one in Kassiopi but the one in the gorgeous little village of San Stefano, we had lunch there a couple of times and it was rather good. The wave bar is somewhere to go chill and relax have a sundowner (or two) and the delicious nibbles they give you with your drinks are something that everyone looks forward to. So warm and friendly people. Both Dimitris and his sister (the owners of the Bar) work their socks off as do the rest of the staff and their english is spot on. Makes me blush as not a lot of folks bother learning any greek words or phrases but expect everyone to speak English. My greek is terrible but I can get by and they really do appreciate it. In fact they help you, they take their time to have a chat and we learn some very interesting things, every time we go and we holiday in the village for 2 weeks twice a year. We love the Wave Bar and so do our kids 28 and 26 years old respectively. They always have great fun there, its an ideal place for all ages. Just home now after 2 weeks out there, Excellent Dimitris & Co you have done it again, two more very happy customers. See you in October.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meerkatchef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent bar right on the harbour in Kassiopi”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This bar is situated right on the harbour in Kassiopi, the service is friendly, the food is excellent, and the views across the harbour are outstanding, a real Greece atmosphere, well worth a visit to this charming bar

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wave Bar is brilliant for just chilling out”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I totally agree with Sarah who wrote the last review. Agios (San)Stefanos is such a beautiful place, not to be confused with the other Agios(San) Stefanos on the north west of the island. We have gone to this glorious little fishing village for many years now and last year we spent our 30th wedding anniversary there with our children. The restaurant owners got wind of this and we all ended up having a street party, we have known these guys for so long they know when we are due to arrive they are brilliant. The guys at the wave bar are fab, most of them are english but very fluent in Greek and if you have children that are not quite 18 the staff are really great with them and they have lots of fun so they are in a really safe environment. Im so happy to know that people love the place, for me it is a very special place and we plan to retire there in about 10 years time, but for now a villa rental will do us nicely.Perhaps we should not tell people about our new found paradise as we all don't want coach loads of tourists do we, so "keepMum" haha To everyone who goes to SanStefanos we hope that you will fall in love with it as much as we have. Happy holidays.!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meerkatchef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wave Bar also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
 

Been to Wave Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing