We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing food and cocktails”
Review of Wave Bar

Wave Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing food and cocktails”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic location right on the water, mojitos to die for and a great atmosphere. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and evening meals mouth watering.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    33
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price and great service.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great food and service. Would highly recommend you go there. It does get busy so book a table as you walk past in the daytime on the way to the beach so that you can sit right next to the port. I had the grilled swordfish. Was great. Starters are cheap and you can buy a few and share with free bread.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunseekerNusoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a backdrop to a meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had been here several times during the day for lunch and use of the free sunbeds, but because we were the other side of the village, we very rarely ventured this way in the evening, so we made a concerted effort one night and how glad we were. We had eaten a couple of nice lunches there, but our evening meal was delicious. We had tzitziki and gorgeous little cheese pies, followed by moussaka and sofrito

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jellyfish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
705 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Delights of the Wave Bar”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

During the day this bar is a very pleasant place to stop & relax & have a very refreshing drink or cup of coffee or enjoy a light lunch & just soak up the sights & sounds of Kassiopi harbour with its small fishing boats & larger craft floating in the gin clear fish filled water.
Then at night this bar is transformed by coloured lights twinkling in the darkness & music permeating from the bar & being enjoyed by the patrons of the bar sitting across the road by the
quay side.
Now is the time to enjoy one of their numerous cocktails, which are awesome, or to savour one of their sumptuous meals & after that experience the taste of one of their mouth watering deserts, I can thoroughly recommend their ' apple pie ' which is far from
that,as it comes with pieces of orange, slices of apple, cherries & a cup & saucer with the cup filled with delicious ice cream, the whole thing then dusted with icing sugar drizzled with chocolate sauce, this is a culinary experience not to be missed, like so many other delicacies on the menu at this establishment.
If you want to just relax, eat & drink & just watch the world go by this is the place for you, by night or day !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The mojitos and strawberry daquiris are highly recommended! Good value, made freshly to order and you can enjoy whilst sat of the edge of Kassiopi harbour looking out to sea. Bliss!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southwestvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wave Bar also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
 

Been to Wave Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing