We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cookies around”
Review of L and B Donut Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L and B Donut Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in East Liverpool
Restaurant details
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best cookies around”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A small home town bake shop with the best iced sugar cookies that i ever had. they make shaped iced cookies for all holidays, along with a varying aray of donuts. the small dinner serves breakfest & lunch, at fair prices for good home cooked food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vladsuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“the best!!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

a small bake shop with a small dinning area, serving breakfest & lunch. the staff is friendly and willing to help with anything. Ihave ordered bakery goods from here & are the BEST, there iced sugar cookies are to die for. I try to order them for every holiday!! can't say enough, it's a must stop and try you wont be dissapointed!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vladsuperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love, love, love L&B”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

L&B has the most awesome cheese danish. They have fabulous egg, sausage, and toast breakfast. Their hot dogs are also delicious. The service is wonderful. My waitress was extremely friendly. You can go in and have a nice sit down breakfast or you can go in and order a dozen donuts in a box.

My boys had a fabulous time sitting at the counter eating donuts while my hubby and I ate breakfast.

The only caveat is that our table was in front of the door. They might want to think about rearranging so that the wind doesn't blow right in where the tables are. Maybe some sort of wind breaking structure would work?

Ultimately, this wasn't enough to take away from the fabulous food and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heavenly Donuts”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The has been a real Gem in this area for decades. Have found no other place anywhere in US that have ssuch good donuts. The breakfast is also very good. Service is outstanding

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BMOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L and B Donut Shop also viewed

East Liverpool, OH
East Liverpool, OH
 

Been to L and B Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing