We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accomadating”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very accomadating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

There was nothing special about the hotel, but it was clean and the staff was very helpful. This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel because of our experience in 2010. The hallways look a little rough, but the rooms are clean and they are working to improve the whole place. Very nice continental breakfast in the morning, too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    38
    47
    35
    37
See reviews for
73
29
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Rooms and grounds were well cared for and clean.
everything worked. Breakfast was terrific. All the staff, front desk as well as the maids and grounds keepers were very helpful,kind, polite, seemed glad we were there. We had a good time and we'll come back again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms-both were excellent-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us_and_them_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Mold mold mold.... was a assigned a room upon arrival. Smelled musty when entering... left door open to air the room out, to no avail. Mold growth (the furry kind) was growing behind and around the nightstand and beds on the wall.... Asked for a new room... Same problems minus the mildew smell. Asked for a new room again.... no mold/mildew this time. Sheets were dirty (what looked like shoe prints), carpet was heavily stained and made us wonder ... immediately started looking for a chalk outline. None found but on our way out noticed the door of the adjacent room had been kicked in. Made us question how safe the area was. Having children with us we were definitely not willing to stick around and the front desk clerk was kind enough to issue us a refund. Stayed at the Red Roof Inn a mile up the road, and only cost an extra 10 - 15 bucks. Well worth the move!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yates_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We just needed a place to put our heads for one night. Checked in late and left early...thank goodness! It was dirty. Not filthy, but dirty. Like the vacuum didn't reach all the way to the wall and the carpet bordering the wall about 4 inches was piled with dust. The bathroom was gross. There were unidentified splatter marks all over the door and wall and the tub was moldy. At check-in we had 6 and told them so that is why we rented the room with 3 double beds, and she couldn't find a 6th pillow for us. I told her that was not acceptable and after moaning and groaning about who took our reservations as if to find someone to blame, she found a malformed pillow in the back. I don't think it was good enough for a quick overnighter. Find someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurab7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The staff was very pleaseant and accomodating; the room was clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxes1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Awful place to stay. Smelly, moldy, dirty. Chair in room had a giant stain in it that they covered with a bath towel. Mold throughout the entire room, very cramped for 4 people. Stayed here because we were looking for a cheap place on our way to Hershey, PA. On our way back home, we stayed at the Ramada which is only a mile away. $20 more but WELL worth it. We will never stay at this Super 8 again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMiaGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeseville, WI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is the third time we have stopped at this hotel and we have nothing but good things to say. The front desk people wer very pleasant, eager to help, and knew what they were doing. at the time of our check out, our car battery was low and the staff offered us the use of their battery booster. They asked if we would like to make a reservation for the next stop; none of the other chains ever did. I made my reservation for that same hotel on my return trip. When we came back for the return trip; even though we didn't arrive till 9:00pm
they still honored our reservation. Both visits this year, and the one last year were quite pleasing. We will continue to use this hotel on our trips out east.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroy_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#2 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Property: Super 8 Elyria
Address: 910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing