We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”
Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly, and helpful staff. Would have liked a little refrigerator, and more channels on the TV. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I did not eat the breakfast because I do not eat processed food. That is where the refrigerator would have come in handy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SherriSigler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nothing great or wonderful bout this experience, original room was dirty, so she got us a key for another room, it was fine.....the best part about this trip was the young lady working at the desk, she was helpful, sent up news papers with local info etc....she even ordered a pizzas for us. The breakfast was decent, kids loved the cereal, waffles and baked goods, I'm a coffee and protein gal myself :) We went to look at houses we had made offers on, but I had to take the kids, so it was a half business half family event. Oh I will say for the amount of rooms they had plenty of tables for breakfast, which is a common problem in motels/hotels. The location was good, close to the hwy, and only 20 minutes outside Cleveland :) The hotel does have some feral cats, but my kids loved feeding and playing with them, after 12 hrs of driving

Room Tip: More action down stairs than up, but we were so exhausted, we didn't hear a word.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisnic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

ice maker didn't work the whole time staying ther, nothing to choose from for breakfast,not enough pillows,need replaced with new ones,fluffy ones

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank yvonnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This old motel has smelly rooms, water leak dripping from above, and outside entrances. The price shown in the coupon book, $59, was not a discount but their regular price for a room with 2 beds. A king bed room had a discount but their were none available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Conrad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elyria hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Elyria
Knights Inn Elyria
#8 of 11 in Elyria
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Arlington Suites
#1 of 1 in Elyria
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range: £37 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing