We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's So-So, but it Served its Purpose”
Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Elyria
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I liked it's easy-to-find location close to I-90 & Ohio State Hwy. 2, my quiet and pretty nice room, and the acceptable price ($66.93, after tax). The free breakfast was pretty good, too. I didn't not like the somewhat shabby appearance (not too bad, though), so this motel could stand a good renovation. Overall, for a one-night stay, it was fine, and I'd probably stay there, again, if I was in the area and the price was right. RJT

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was so - so ... we felt if the dining area was cleaner ... also I think there should be a refrigerator and microwave in every room ... I had to go to the dining room to heat up our dinner (which was still dirty from earlier) ... I waited till the next morning to see if the dining room had been cleaned but had not ... we also had spoke to the property prior to arrival and told them we were attending the cleveland indians game and was looking for something closer but we were not told there was other Super 8 properties closer till we checked out ... also the directions we given to get to the stadium were completely wrong (about 25 miles off)
Also there was a guest at 930a walking around with a can of beer kinda freeked me out especially after he had mentioned he has been away for the last 17 years

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a last resort as the other rooms in the area were full and we were exhausted. Sadly, the lobby and room both had a bad smell- maybe they just need new carpet. The people at the desk were friendly and the bed was clean and comfortable. The shower water temp changed drastically with any other use of water- not good. Too expensive for the quality but an OK last resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Waited at the desk twenty minutes to even check in. The first room I was given had a broken heater and was so cold I could see my breath. Had to wait for them to clean other room. Second room was clean but smelled a little musty. Also, for 69 dollars a night you would think a person would have access to a vending machine
at 10pm? Well, no.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly, and helpful staff. Would have liked a little refrigerator, and more channels on the TV. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I did not eat the breakfast because I do not eat processed food. That is where the refrigerator would have come in handy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SherriSigler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elyria hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 12 in Elyria
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Elyria
Knights Inn Elyria
#8 of 12 in Elyria
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Arlington Suites
#1 of 1 in Elyria
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing