We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brand New Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and VERY CLEAN. The check in staff were not as helpful as usual but seemed kind and did get us checked in efficiently. Great hotel 30 minutes from Cedar point
with all that you expect from Hampton.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MoWilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I apologize for the delay in response. I just wanted to say thank you for your kind words and most of the kinks have been worked out since you were here last. I hope we have the chance to prove it to you if you make your way back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    131
    51
    15
    9
See reviews for
267
111
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant and professional. The breakfast was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others that are traveling to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your recommendations on our property. I apologize for the delay in response and just hope that you can make it back out to see us soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very clean, always love the duvet covers being clean. Would definitely stay here again. The location was next to a mall and restaurants were all very close. Also very close to Route 80, easy on, easy off. We were just passing through on our way to Chicago so only stayed one night. The staff was helpful in giving us suggestions for places to eat dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank X1131ZXrobertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome recommendations of our area. I apologize for the delay in response but I just wanted to show my gratitude. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything as expected at a Hampton Inn. The clean room with the comfy bed and covers. The eating area we used to play cards at night was clean, it was packed with people coming back from a wedding. Breakfast was also good in the morning; everything you would expect for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggermanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I apologize for the delay in response. I just wanted to say thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with the family. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisvill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I worked in this area for two weeks and discovered this hotel at the end of the first week. This hotel was brand new and looked and smelled it. Electronic door access made me feel safer. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the Hampton Inn standard and they had plenty of Breakfast on the Go bags available each morning. Sufficient parking was available. There were several restaurants and a mall within 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, OH. We appreciate you for highlighting some of our amenities that we have to offer. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Everyone on the staff was very nice and spoke each time they saw you. The breakfast area was exceptional--the cleanest I have seen in any hotel that offers a complimentary breakfast. The staff was continuously wiping and replacing food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I apologize for the delay in response. I just wanted to say I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass these compliments onto my breakfast staff. It will be sure to make their day. Hope you can come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was so impressed with this hotel I actually took photos of the room. This hotel is brand new and boy does it show. Wow, everything was lush and amazing. I felt like I was at a very high end resort. The room layout in this new Hampton was so smart with built-ins around the window to make use of the space and make the room feel soooo much bigger. The beds were a dream to sleep on and even though the main roadway was not far away, I never heard a thing from my room. I did not have a ton of interaction with the staff because I was out early and checked in late, but check in and out ran smoothly. Wish all Hamptons could be as nice as this one!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdptwo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello! I would first like to thank you for the 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to providing the highest quality in service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
295 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
50 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Address: 1795 Lorain Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035-2849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new property is conveniently located directly between I-80 and I-90 right off the exits. We also sit right next to the local shopping mall and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing