We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powerful pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Powerful pool”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is very nice, staff very friendly. Rooms are very modern and clean. Location is good as it is close to interstate and shopping, restaurants. Only problem was the pool that was overdosed with chemicals. The chemicals were so strong that guests were choking, and had burning eyes. Had to go outside to breathe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I appreciate your kind words regarding our property. Please accept our sincere apology for what you experienced during your stay. My understanding is once we were aware of the issue. They took the proper steps to handle the problem. I hope you allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    141
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
286
124
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apalachin, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is only a year old and is still in new condition. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Hotel is quiet. Complimentary breakfast is adequate. The business Center was well equipped and everything was in working order. The pool/hot tub was clean and refreshing. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NYJIM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Front desk staff helped us find a place to eat and answered all the questions we had when we checked in. Breakfast staff was most friendly and helpful. Housekeeping made sure we had fresh towels every night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm pleased that you had a nice stay with us. I will also tell my staff to continue going above and beyond. Thank you again and Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here while in town for a relative's wedding. Nice hotel for the price range. Excellent staff. Free Wi-fi, though it does slow down a bit at night when everybody's settled in and playing on their devices. Great breakfast service and menu. Close to shopping and restaurants and main highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I'm glad you had a nice stay at the property. I will inform the team about WIFI activity later at night. We look forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

hotel is located close to Cedar Point, but with fireworks on 4th of July, it was about 3 hours away. Kids loved the upscale accommodations and the the complimentary breakfast....but I thought it was over priced relative to other options available for HHonors points.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate and vaule the opinions of all our guest. Thank you again and Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northvale, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a newer Hampton Inn. HI are always clean and a good value with a large room. This newer one is exceptional. The only small downside is the view of another older hotel next door with large rigs parked in an unkempt lot. But who goes to a Hampton Inn for the view. The majority of time there your eyes are closed.
The typical HI morning breakfast buffet was very good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm pleased you had a nice and quiet stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you again and Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

No complaints here...brand new hotel who could ask for anything more. Little pricey, but well worth it! Staff was very pleasant, pretty efficient. Would have liked to be welcomed as Hilton Honors member but was not and my key was not ready for me when i checked in. I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am so glad to hear all went well with your stay with us. I do want to apology for our staff not recognizing you as a HHonors member. Thank you again and Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
70 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Address: 1795 Lorain Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035-2849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new property is conveniently located directly between I-80 and I-90 right off the exits. We also sit right next to the local shopping mall and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing