We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good consistent place to eat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #25 of 108 Restaurants in Elyria
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
norman,ok
Level Contributor
242 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“good consistent place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

good location, decent food and drink specials and a happy hour 3-6 pm. through the week, manager sat at out table and took the time to talk about he elyria area, e\a very nice touch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Your average Applebees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We would not go out of our way to eat here, but enjoy it when we go. Service is always adequate and food selection is a typical Applebee's. We just think it is on par with the other Applebee's we have been to, nice but nothing fantastic about it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmaver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Skimpy on their food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I had the philly burger. It tasted just ok, although there was more bun than meat. About an hour after I got home I had a terrible stomach ache that kept me running to the bathroom.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittygirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Their 2 for $20.00 meals have shrunk, but you still get an appetizer to share with this meal. Their steaks are about as flavorful as anywhere, and are certainly worth the price. My favorite appetizer is the spinach artichoke dip with the warm chips. (It's much smaller w/ the 2 for 20 meal than it had been for a long time tho'!) You'll never leave hungry from this place! :D

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
“Ok food good price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We used a gift card from christmas and got the 2 for $24. My wife thought her 9oz steak was ok but the fries seemed old. I had the half rack of ribs and the roasted red potatoes. We shared BBQ boneless wings. Everything was ok just not great. We agree that they are going down hill.

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing