We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Needed a place to stay fairly close to Oberlin and this is under 10 miles from there. I got an excellent rate through Orbitz and found the room clean, fresh, appealing, and very comfortable. Plenty of outlets for my computer work, fridge and micro in the room. I stayed in room 102 and perhaps from the negative reviews I've read about this hotel, maybe you should request this room! It was lovely and the price for it wonderful! The outside may make you nervous but the inside (my room) was delightful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    105
    59
    37
    18
See reviews for
129
81
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

There are so many other hotels in the area, choose one of them! The front door to our room was wide open when we walked down the hall. We were told housekeeping was airing out the room. It did in fact smell like smoke. Very outdated. I've stayed in motels/ hotels all over the country, and this Best Western just gave me a bad feeling.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRFEVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternelyria, Webmaster at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We take our reviews very seriously.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The maintenance staff have checked all rooms and confirmed that they are up-to-date in all respects.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose us for your stay and you can experience the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Heading west on I-90 west of Cleveland on a Monday night, my wife and I had taken two exits and had been unable to find a room at three different high-end motels. We got off at a third exit (#145 onto Loraine Blvd.) and found this Best Western. Inexpensive, very nice room, pleasant desk help. Excellent stay. The problem was finding it. You can see the sign from afar, but can easily miss the ramp off of south-bound Lorain (it is comes very quickly after getting off I-90). Be sure you take the southbound exit from I-90 (it's called exit 145A, whether you are going east or west on I-90), and then be ready immediately to take the ramp to the right off of Lorain onto Griswold Rd. We missed this ramp and ended up driving in circles for quite a while (Lorain is multi-lane and divided, so it's hard to turn around and get back to Griswold). I mentioned to the desk clerk that they were hard to find, and another customer who'd just come in immediately agreed. But it was worth it once we found it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Around $110 for a single night's stay. The curtains won't close and there is a street lamp directly outside of the window. Tv remote is slightly confusing. The sink is outside of the bathroom.. Haven't had the breakfast yet but hoping that it will be better than the room!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternelyria, Webmaster at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Maintenance was informed about the problem you experienced with the non-closing curtains in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the repair of the problem.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Very nice room, great breakfast. Difficult to find and know where to turn. Could use some directional signs.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnitterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Our arrival at this hotel was not auspicious. We got in late and were greeted by a sign saying that the doors were locked after 10 p.m. We had to talk to the desk clerk through a glass window, passing my husband's ID and my credit card back and forth. Finally, formalities completed, she met us at the door with one small bottle of water and one granola bar. We were not allowed to enter through that door, however; we had to move the car and take the suitcases upstairs using another door (there is no elevator). The hallway in the nonsmoking wing smelt of smoke. Once inside the room it was less, and the room was fairly pleasant and clean. There was a microwave, a fridge, and a large flatscreen TV. The bed was comfortable and the heat was easy to adjust. The shower was very nice indeed.

We slept well and the breakfast was adequate. If we'd had a better introduction to the place this review might be a point higher. If I do decide to stay here again, I will definitely arrive before 10:00 p.m.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ispahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternelyria, Webmaster at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, we called the manager’s attention to your observation that the hallway in the nonsmoking wing of our establishment smelled of smoke. We suggested that he take action to see to it that the smoking/non-smoking rules are obeyed, since this will make it pleasanter for all of our valued guests.

I am glad that most everything seemed to go well for you during your stay and I hope that when you next visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This was a stop-over hotel stay for us, and I wished we picked somewhere else. It was pretty smelly, the rooms weren't comfortable (beds, bath, etc.), I didn't feel real safe here, the included breakfast was really disappointing in comparison to other Best Westerns, and it appeared that there was only one woman working the evening we came in (she was very friendly and helpful, but she was only one person). We paid the $90 rate to qualify us for the Best Western rewards program, but were offered a rate of $77. I just wish we picked somewhere else in the area to stay (there's a lot of hotels to choose from).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternelyria, Webmaster at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the woman working the evening you arrived to be very friendly and helpful.
This is exactly what we expect from our staff members in the way they treat our valued guests.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) The woman who was working the evening you arrived was appraised of the fact that you had very nice things to say about her.

2) Security staff was notified that you did not feel safe while you were here. Different ways are being considered in which we can make our valued guests feel more secure during their stays with us.

3) Breakfast staff was approached concerning the possibility of their presenting a better breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
314 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
9.1 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 636 Griswold Rd, Elyria, OH 44035-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Best Western Inn Elyria, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing