We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall bad experience.”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Potomac, United States
1 review
“Overall bad experience.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room smelled of smoke, beds and pillows were uncomfortable, breakfast was cold and poorly stocked with items, low water pressure in the shower making it difficult for my wife and daughter to rinse the soap from their hair and screams heard at hight not fully checked out by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If there is anything you would like to discuss you can reach me at the hotel 440-324-5050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    109
    62
    38
    18
See reviews for
133
86
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Union
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, quiet room; comfortable bed and pillows; great water pressure; friendly, helpful staff; and a variety of breakfast items to choose from. The pool was clean and indoors. We would stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was fantastic and it included a great breakfast with pancakes, eggs, donuts, and a variety of other foods. It had a fresh and new look and the pillows were so comfy. Great all around for our family!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was clean and neat. the room was spacious and a great place to just relax after a busy day of touring Breakfast left a bit to be desired. the eggs were very dry and tasteless Pool water was somewhat cloudy so we elected NOT to partake in the pool though we would have liked to relax a bit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I appreciate you mentioning the problem with the pool, I am having it looked into. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff at the Best Western Elyria were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are in great shape due to a recent renovation. The breakfast options are more substantial than the average motel. Overall, we were very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was clean, a little worn, but clean, but the bed was very comfortable. The staff at night was friendlly and helpful. Breakfast was provided, and was a decent selection to start the day.The stairwells were grubby and could use a good cleaning, as could the grounds on the outside of the building, but still it was okay for one night just off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 162judithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I would also like to thank you for bringing the stairwells to our attention, they have been cleaned. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet, and adequate. It's not new, but the windows open a crack for air, which is great in spring. Advertised fitness center but exercise bicycle was broken. It is in a whole strip of hotels - not exactly beautiful location. I did not try the breakfast service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Salley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the exercise bike not working. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
326 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
11.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 636 Griswold Rd, Elyria, OH 44035-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Best Western Inn Elyria, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing