We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It fell short”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Chicago, NW burbs
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It fell short”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It's not a bad hotel, or a bad location, but it just isn't quite there, and it would take so very little to make it so.
Hotel is setup in 3 wings, with one being non-smoking. Not a bad thing, if all the fire doors to each wing wasn't propped open - fire hazard sure, but it allowed the smokey smell to extend throughout. And the front door was also a smoking section - not exactly the most appealing way to enter an establishment.
Maintenance is a joke. Couldn't shut-off the tub, so a light steady stream all night. Take a look at the photo - the towel bar was barely attached. The chandelier in the lobby had a mix of light bulbs - pretty shotty looking and so very inexpensive to fix.
By themselves, none of these are really big problems, but add them all together, and it's pretty easy to justify the 2-star rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gewf631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sandy
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn
4403247076
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    10
    23
    28
See reviews for
22
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had no reservation for a night of a cross country trip. Front desk was prompt, friendly, and when hearing about our journey, signed us up for Choice hotels program so we would be encouraged to use other Choice properties to get our free nights. Fresh popped popcorn in the evening.
Older property for sure, but nothing dirty or unsafe. Fridge and microwave in room. Good basic room for the price. My only complaint-tiny pillows

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayeCrossestheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Welcome to the CHOICEprivileges family!!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sandy
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn
4403247076
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Pros: Last minute reservation, free breakfast, clean, ample parking, close to Turnpike

Cons: Was not able to use AAA discount due to staff confusion, smelled of cigarettes even though room was non-smoking

Staff did not ask for AAA card upon check-in. When I attempted to use it on check-out, I was told it was too late and that I would not receive the discount. Maybe it was my fault?

I know it was a busy weekend for them, but I was disappointed. This is the 2nd subpar Quality Inn I've stayed in within the last year, and I won't be back.

Room Tip: My non-smoking room smelled of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Carrie thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We apologize for the misunderstanding as the Front Desk Agent was under the impression that once the charge was posted he was unable to change it. We have let the staff know that this is not so and have gona ahead and adjusted your rate for your stay with a credit to your card. (email sent for price adjustment etc). Again we aoplize and thank you for choosing the Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Wash.DC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the money, and class of motels that this is....and if you are desperate to make a computer conference deadline on a rainy day, you get off the highway and you are there. The outside is deceptive, looks clean and updated. The inside is dank, unpleasantly smelly. No elevator to second floor so we quickly carried our luggage up. Smell was worse by the landing. Dark corridor led us to a corner room. Quite large, awful looking and hot. Luckily the unit at base of window worked. Very rusty so I was glad my tetanus shot was up to date. My husband was able to connect quickly to the free Internet...which is free. The brown, corrugated wood-panelling doors all over the hotel made everything depressing. Toilet worked when we took top off and kept it off, operating it from the inside. Room had sink outside bathroom next to a refrigerator and a microwave. Given the vehicles parked outside i think this motel caters more for blue collar workers (nothing wrong with that) but that explained a lot of the smoke smell. Breakfast: we looked, we left, but I noticed boiled eggs, patties and two link sausages. Motel provides good shelter below basics, however.

Room Tip: On second floor, hallway to the left. All rooms look alike, but less smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank via60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sandy
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn
4403247076
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I had reserved a free night through Choice Privileges rewards system using Choicehotels.com, a suite with a whirlpool. I call ahead to confirm the night before that we have the whirlpool suite, and they said I only am being given a regular room, and that there are no whirlpool suites available that night (despite my email receipt states that I have this room!!!). Canceled my room and will never stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn
4403247676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I stopped here for an overnight stay. The hotel is a highway stop and that's about it (No Frills). The clerk told me she wanted to make me happy cause I am a choice member, so she put me in a Jacuzzi room at the standard king price. That didn't really matter to us however. Although I must say that I wouldn't go in that DIRTY spaceship looking Jacuzzi if you paid me. A few other things to point out about the room would be : A broken bent counter, Shredded carpet, So So bedding and lumpy pillows. The AC/Heat was quiet and worked well. The room was fairly clean with the exception of windows, mirrors and Jacuzzi. The hotel Internet did not work but an outside server did. The breakfast was as expected for a usual Quality Inn BK. So overall it was OK for a night or two and I would probably stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for feedback we will be corrected .we hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a last minute, late night stop. The staff welcomed us and made our short stay very welcome. She told us of decent resturant near by, which was very good. The breakfast was extremely good and was ready at 6:00 so we could get an early start on our way home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espee03, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
6.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 739 Leona St, Elyria, OH 44035-2350 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elyria
Elyria Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Elyria, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing