We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Obsolete and smelly. There is a Super 8 Motel next door that is better and a Hampton Inn just down the street. I recommend anybody staying at this Holiday Inn. I will never return

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

Not good. Woke up with bites all over body. Very dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank egotz2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This hotel service was wonderful. I stayed here for a month complements of my company, and everything was beyond my expectations. As soon as i walked into my room, it was very clean and neat as a pin. Room service cleaned EVERY day. The lounge area is a great place to just sit and relax (and huge!), there's a pool table, and give away prizes on the weekends. The staff was beyond incredible, super friendly and polite, from the guys driving the shuttle bus, right down to the bartenders and cleaning women. (The food is amazing too!). I honestly dont have one negative thing to say about this place! Believe me I will definitely come again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennel1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here because we were part of a wedding party that stayed here in Dayton. The staff was friendly, and quick to check us in- and then it all went down hill from there. We requested a pet friendly room- for our 6 year old small dog. We were given a room in the basement. The whole floor had a musky smell to it. Upon entering the room- we were instantly hit with the smell of urine. It was obvious upon first glance that the room had not even been vacuumed. There were hairs on floor, urine stains, and a DRIED PIECE OF FECES! Upon closer inspection, we found hairs on the sheets and comforters, a blood stain on the sheets, mold on the shower curtain liner, peeling caulking, and stains on the ceiling. The wallpaper was peeling in places. I was disgusted. We immediately requested another room, but were told there were no other pet friendly rooms available. Our friends who also stayed in the hotel had no complaints- so it may have just been a fluke but we will NEVER EVER be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhinojoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Ok, the hotel had an updated facelift, but it showed. New coats of paint that showed everywhere. Kind of dirty in the hallways. The food sucked at the grill. My "steak" could have been a grilled hamburger. The breakfast was a overpriced Eggo Waffle. Probably look for another place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrGreenthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Spent two nites in this very run down,dirty hotel. Room was not cleaned(housekeeping did not make beds, change towels,vaccuum,restock room, etc)after our first nite. When we returned for the evening and found this mess- person at desk did not have time to investigate or correct the problem-busy with check ins and other important things. Had to call desk at 1:30am to have someone come and quiet the foul mouthed drunk in the hallway. Breakfast took 40 minutes to be served(even though the restarunt was empty except for the 4 of us). Physical inspection of the room-run down,dirty carpet. Bathrrom was small-cracked tiles and holes in grout(that also looked dirty) Floor grout dirty-wall paper pulling away at floor level. Ceiling appeared moldy. Vent fan dust/grime covered even though there was no longer a switch to turn it on. The staff on duty not concerned or able to correct the problem The only good thing about the stay was the single cup coffee maker and coffee. NEVER AGAIN AT A HOLIDAY INN !!! and we will tell all of our friends here and in Ohio.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme789456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed at this location as a distressed passenger the rooms were clean and comfortable and a nice friendly atmosphere. The burger and fries were the BEST!! They have really gooooooood peanut butter brownie. :)

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 45 in Dayton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dayton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dayton Airport

Address: 10 Rockridge Rd, St. Rt. 48 & I-70, Englewood, OH 45322-2710 (Formerly Holiday Inn Dayton Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dayton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to flight inventors, Wilbur & Orville Wright, discover the Birthplace of Aviation in a city where you will find much to explore! The sky is the limit at the National Aviation Hall of Fame, honoring innovators of flight. Take a history lesson at the National Museum of the United States Air Force, the oldest & largest military aviation museum in the world. View contemporary art exhibitions at the Dayton Visual Arts Center or stroll through the Dayton Art Institute for an assortment of collections & special exhibits. Other great things to do & see while in Dayton include The Schuster Performing Arts Center, the crown jewel for performing arts, The Greene shopping outside mall & the Dayton Dragons to enjoy Americas favorite past time. Wait--there is more to your visit to Dayton a great place to stay at the Clarion Inn - Dayton Airport! The Clarion Inn - Dayton Airport Englewood sits near the Cross Roads of America. Getting here is easy by land or air with Dayton International Airport (DAY) only 3 miles from the hotel & I-70 & I-75. Located in the northern suburb of Englewood our Clarion Inn is only minutes away from downtown Dayton; also conveniently located to other regional metro centers of Cincinnati, Columbus & Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you at the Clarion Inn Dayton Airport Englewood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Dayton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton Northwest Hotel Englewood
Holiday Inn Englewood
Englewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing