We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Neat, clean, always a nice place to stay while visiting the Dayton area. Very reasonably priced! Will continue to stay here when visiting the area. Free wifi. Just upgraded wifi and 37 inch flat screens in all the rooms.
Also hotel is 100% smoke free!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be staying with us again. Beside the Wifi upgrades and the new 37" HDTV upgrades, we will also be upgrading every guest room as well as many other updates.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    109
    55
    28
    15
See reviews for
118
76
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had some best western points to use for our vacation (free night) so we stayed here on the way to Niagara Falls. Hotel was quiet enough, seemed pretty clean, check in folks were very nice. Hotel was in sort of disrepair it seemed, as internet cords were everywhere (I suppose wiring rooms for high speed even though hotel had WIFI). Some of exterior and rooms seemed a little dated, but good for the price. Morning breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review! I want to apologize about the wiring in the rooms, that is for the hard-wired internet that we are having installed. With regards to the exterior and rooms being a little dated, we will be undergoing a complete renovation which is scheduled to begin at the end of the year. Every guest room will be updated as well as many other updates throughout the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I appreciated the clean comfortable hotel We were in middle of trip across the united states....very welcoming people. The beds were comfortable and pretty clean. Very much needed after the 600 mile trip!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and got rest after your 600 mile trip. We hope to see you again if you are traveling through the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staff were very courteous, helpful & quick to respond. Rooms need updating. Furniture should be replaced. Some mold in grout but otherwise very clean. Nice towels. Bed somewhat lumpy but sheets fresh & comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smoothie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear that the staff was very accommodating and helpful. I will bring up the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping staff so that it can be remedied.

We are going to be starting a complete renovation which will begin this fall and will include updating all the guest rooms as well as the lobby area. I hope that if you happen to be in the area again that you will stay with us. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very old and outdated. Mold was present in one of the rooms. Toilet in another room required a plunger. Carpets in rooms and halls had huge stains on them. Breakfast was horrible. Staff was pleasant. Location was out of the way somewhat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ayr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I will address the issues immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. . Thank you for your comments and bringing the problems you encountered to my attention. We strive to make every guest stay wonderful. I apologize on behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest.
I will be contacting you to discuss these issues in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was disappointed to find there were no fridges in the room. First, after requesting a king room we were given a double; that's ONE double bed. Front desk was quick to remedy that problem. Hotel seems to need some TLC and updating. The staff was friendly and helpful. Don't know if I would stay there again or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear that the staff was very accommodating and helpful. I apologize for the mistake with the reservation. I have brought this to the attention of the front desk so that they can make sure it does not happen again.

We are going to be starting a complete renovation which will begin this fall and will include updating all the guest rooms as well as the lobby area. I hope that if you happen to be in the area again that you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Staff is very friendly and they make you feel at home. Rooms are very nice and bed was comfortable. Rooms are also very clean. I also enjoyed the flat screen TV. I would stay here again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and there were no problems during your stay. We look forward to seeing you if you are in the area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
5.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest

Property: Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
Address: 20 Rockridge Road, Englewood, OH 45322-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest Hotel Englewood
Best Western Englewood
Englewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing