We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Staff are pleasant and the rooms are clean and modern. Great find as we passing through Dayton. Would stay again:) Restaurants and the airport are close by. Plenty of parking and we felt we were in a safe location. Microwave and frig in the room was a bonus. The pool and fitness center were a nice place to unwind after a day of travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I hope that the management of this property appreciates the wonderful, dedicated staff members and their skills. The rooms themselves are also properly set up for ADA access. We had an entrance wide enough to turn a wheelchair, a bathroom door that faced the correct way, and a bed at proper wheelchair transfer height (something that is becoming increasingly hard to find). The only problem in the room was the location of the towel rack right next to the toilet. We had a problem with the shower chair and it was fixed immediately. The lady who prepared breakfast was always helpful, and even helped us get our bags out to the car. The only other problem is that the hotel is the last in the line from the road, and a bit hard to find at night; a sign out at the entrance would help.

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy on the side near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hampton Inns are consistently good, this one had an excellent indoor pool (warm water too) and a clean, well equipped exercise room, and the always appreciated business computers so that one does not have to drag one's own computer out. As always the breakfast was satisfying and the little traveler's bags very appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed just one night, then left the car for the park n fly and shuttled back & forth to airport. All was good. Had a very clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly. Had everything we needed, and a very reasonable price. Just like I love at the Hamptons. .....Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Consistent quality at Hampton Inns makes us look for them while traveling and this location was no different. We did not have reservations when we walked in at 8:00 pm but were still greeted with a smile, checked in very quickly, told were we could park our truck that was towing a trailer, and then went to our room which was spacious, clean, quiet, and had good Wi-Fi connection. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower with great water pressure and very easy to adjust temperature control. Breakfast choices the next morning were eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit (which I love), juices, yogurt, cereals, pastry, muffins, breads and more. We would recommend this hotel (and all Hamptons) to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel overall was nice but to much noise from the room above us when they would walk around in their own room. Breakfast was very good nice variety and different food on the two days we stayed. The rooms were spacious and very clean as much of the same for the lobbies and through the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed September 24, 2013. It was busy and breakfast was very busy. Nice comfortable beds, quiet if you stay on North side away from interstate noise. Relatively easy on-off from interstate.

Curtains are double layer - sheers and then another layer to fully darken room. AC worked well.

TV remote - 54 buttons. Brand of TV - Vivitek. Huh? Terrible channel browsing. TV did not seem to adjust properly to HD and non HD channels - stretching or compressing on many channels.

Click on [MORE] below to format the following information in review for easier reading.

Airport pickup...................Check their website or call.
Greeting.......................... Was fast and courteous.
Lobby ............................ Nice.
Room was as reserved ....Yes and had microwave and refriegerator.
Room cleanliness..............Yes. No problems.
Bedding............................Comfortable.
Bathroom..........................Clean.

Pool..................................Did not use.
Fitness center...................Did not use.
Breakfast .........................yes. hot food buffet included with rate.
Room service .................. no
Pet friendly.......................not sure. Call hotel to see if extra fees.

Noise Level.......................See above.
Prices for value.................Moderate. Midweek rate $104 + taxes.
Brand / chain ....................Hilton

Customers:........................Mix of mostly middle class clientele.
Location: ......................... Near interstate highway and airport.
Internet.............................Wireless in rooms and public areas. Was working fine.
Parking.............................Free self-parking. Ample spaces.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimike999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
5.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport

Address: 180 Rockridge Rd, Englewood, OH 45322-2737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton Airport, you will not only enjoy Hampton's On The House Hot Breakfast Complimentary, free wifi, indoor pool, fitness center, Suite Shop, but also complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport 24/7. We also include 10 days complimentary parking with the purchase of 1 room night, and only charge $3.00 per night after the 10 days. Our guests that have an early morning flight are covered with our On The Run Breakfast Bags, and convenient location to not only the Airport but I-70, I-75, and St. Rt. 48 & 40. Come visit us for a night, let us take you to any area restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel, and then make sure you get to the airport for that early morning flight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Hotel Englewood
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Airport
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing