We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites - Fairborn, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the time we checked in until the time we left we were so impressed. The hotel is pristine and we loved our room!! The staff was genuinely kind and helpful. We will be looking for Homewood Suites wherever we go now!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel, may of had a one time bad experience, linen on sofa sleeper was soiled, had to call twice for housekeeping to change the linen and they came with an attitude, if you request a late check out make sure your key is not deactivated at 11:00 and if you are not a smoker you might run in to second hand smoke by employees as some entry points of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anthony D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Janelle R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have a large family (7) and were able to stay comfortably in the two bedroom suite with 4 queen beds and a pullout couch. Plus, with breakfast provided daily and dinner served 4 nights a week, we were able to minimize our food costs which really made the room rate a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One bedroom suite was large enough for six. Free WiFi was able to handle all of our connections. Location was easy access to activities and businesses. Breakfast was nice, hot, and plentiful. Morning staff was very attentive. Other doors being slammed shut in hallway could easily be heard in room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel over July 4th weekend. Initially placed in room with double beds. Room was non-smoking but still smelled like cigarette smoke and stuffy. After first night, requested to be placed in another room but no other doubles available. Instead, was given two king rooms and the king rooms were much nicer. Had to move to another room later due to loud barking dog across hall. Not hotel's fault but they did give us a voucher for a free meal at local restaurant for our inconveniences. All the employees of this hotel greeted us with smiles and a very pleasant attitude which made up for the problems we had.

Room Tip: King rooms in Building 3 are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was very convenient to Wright State University, where I was attending a reunion, and the suite room allowed me to entertain old friends in a welcoming fashion. Having a breakfast in the lobby each morning allowed me to relax and take my time, and enjoy the time with old friends much more than I would have had I had to go out each morning in search of food. I felt more comfortable lingering in my suite than I ever have felt in a hotel room. I liked having a living room and kitchen. Those are all amenities that were only a few dollars more per night than a nearby hotel where I would have only had a room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent service and professional assistance. Would highly recommend this Date Night package for a couple's getaway. The Mexican themed managers reception was delicious and there were plenty of options available. We even made friends with the people at the next table and played a game from the hotel provided selection of games.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Abel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: £84 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing