We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was just ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Columbus, United States
1 review
“It was just ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a one night stay it was ok, wouldn't stay much past that. Parking was tight and room wasn't very clean. Staff was extremely friendly received a warm reception upon arrival and recommendations on food in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Please feel free to contact me personally for any concerns you may have during your stay. Our room renovations, starting in Oct 2014, will enhance our guest rooms and our guest's stay experience.
Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    89
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
113
54
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was asked to move rooms because of a mistake upon check-in. The manager was extremely courteous and made it right for me on the second night by comping my room for the second night and offering to purchase supper. Great service and I'd stay there again because of that!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Please come back and see us, and sorry for confusion upon check in.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We selected this hotel so we could visit Wright Patterson AFB Museum. As a military retiree I also wanted to do some commissary shopping on base. Hotel was in an excellent location and plenty of restaurants in walking distance for dinner. Pool was nice and breakfast was awesome! Coming back to this hotel on next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
The Hampton Fairborn is an ideal location for guests that need to visit WPAFB as well as the museum. 40 local restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel and 10 within walking distance makes our location great for business and leisure travel. Thanks for staying with us.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for my wife's 50th reunion of her graduating class at Antioch College in Yellow Springs. It is just an easy 10 miles down the road. Our 2-Queen Bed Non-Smoking room was adequate and clean, the A/C was not intrusive.

The only problem was that the hotel did not have an extension cord with multiple receptacles so that the microwave and the refrigerator could both be plugged in at the same time. Hey, it is nice to have these appliances in our room, but why not provide the means to connect them both at the same time? In fact, the microwave power cord was so short, we had to use our own extension cord to plug it in.

But this is a detail. Our bed was comfortable and the price was right. The typical Hampton Inn hot breakfasts were very good and the staff was helpful and courteous.

We had the usual problem with the Hampton Inn too-heavy, too-hot duvet that we always have to remove and fold up and put on the floor while we replace it with the much more sensible light blanket that they fortunately provide on the top closet shelf, but this seems to be a problem at the corporate level, not the fault of the individual hotel management. Hey Hampton Corporate Management.... get a clue!

Room Tip: We like a 2-queen bed room because the extra bed provides a convenient place to lay out our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. The duvet covers can be a little warm during the summer months. We have had a few guests remove the insert which then functions as a very comfortable blanket. Please contact the desk if outlets become an issue, we do have power strips which may help.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Happy to recommend this hotel after a great 4 night stay. The thing that stood out the most was the staff. They all seemed to love theirs jobs and were always ready and waiting to help us, always with a smile. There is a large complementary breakfast in a very comfortable eating area. The pool was clean as were the rooms and bathrooms. Hotel is near the mall and every restaurant you could imagine. One small issue was that our room keys kept "expiring" so we had to get them updated a few times, not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank random315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I will forward your kind words to my entire staff. Please come back and visit us next time you are in the Dayton area.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything worked easily, and having coffee available 24 hrs was much appreciated. The young woman running the complementary full hot breakfast was great: she made excellent cheese scrambled eggs, a big bowl of varied fresh-cut fruit, plenty of variety in yoghurt, pastries, etc. A great experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JOMNewark_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. Please allow us to be your lodging choice while in the Dayton area.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at this property for three nights while attending a conference. This is a smaller Hampton Inn, this means only one guest elevator and one guest ice machine for the entire property. The cleanliness of the property was fine, however the quality of the bedding was a little on the used side. The bed in my room had one out of place or broken spring in the mattress which made noise and caused some discomfort. There were morning delays on the elevator caused by staff transporting linen/carts/etc... to the second and third floors, but not serious delays. Hot water in the shower was fine and had acceptable pressure on the third floor. Good quality bath amentities, but with towels that felt like they were approaching sandpaper status.

The ice machine was broken at least two out of the three days that I stayed here with a sign to see the front desk for ice. Fine, if there hadn't been lines at the front desk. I did without. I tried the complementary breakfast one morning, it was later in the morning and many of the food items were depleted and not restocked. The buffet attendant was not in the breakfast area, I went to the front desk for assistance, whereupon the buffet attendant was located in the back office. I asked for a food item and it was provided. No folio under the door for Honors check out on the last morning, I had to ask the desk for a copy.

All in all the stay was OK other then the items noted. There is renovation going on at this property as noted by a large container taking up parking spaces in the back parking area. Acceptable stay to Hampton standards, but I'm really not sure if I'd come back to this property or not with other higher end hotels clustered in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elc32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Address: 2550 Paramount PL, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing