We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns the right choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns exclusively (when there is an Inn close to where we are stopping). Although some of the Inns are older, we have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of our rooms, especially the bedding. Good breakfast, hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your lodging choice while you were in the Dayton area.
Thank you for your Hilton loyalty.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We do a lot of traveling and always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of their friendly, helpful staff, always updated and clean rooms and most of all, the heavenly mattresses and pillows you will find in every room. We appreciate the free hot breakfast. There is always a nice variety of foods and the buffet is well maintained. I love the fact that there is always coffee and tea available any time of the day. Our HamptonInn stay in Dayton, Ohio was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your Hampton brand loyalty.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed while visiting Dayton Air Force Museum. Clean room. Really comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast. In a good part of town. I would definitely stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B727221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor. Please come back and visit when in the Fairborn area.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a one night stay it was ok, wouldn't stay much past that. Parking was tight and room wasn't very clean. Staff was extremely friendly received a warm reception upon arrival and recommendations on food in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Please feel free to contact me personally for any concerns you may have during your stay. Our room renovations, starting in Oct 2014, will enhance our guest rooms and our guest's stay experience.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was asked to move rooms because of a mistake upon check-in. The manager was extremely courteous and made it right for me on the second night by comping my room for the second night and offering to purchase supper. Great service and I'd stay there again because of that!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Please come back and see us, and sorry for confusion upon check in.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We selected this hotel so we could visit Wright Patterson AFB Museum. As a military retiree I also wanted to do some commissary shopping on base. Hotel was in an excellent location and plenty of restaurants in walking distance for dinner. Pool was nice and breakfast was awesome! Coming back to this hotel on next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

The Hampton Fairborn is an ideal location for guests that need to visit WPAFB as well as the museum. 40 local restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel and 10 within walking distance makes our location great for business and leisure travel. Thanks for staying with us.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for my wife's 50th reunion of her graduating class at Antioch College in Yellow Springs. It is just an easy 10 miles down the road. Our 2-Queen Bed Non-Smoking room was adequate and clean, the A/C was not intrusive.

The only problem was that the hotel did not have an extension cord with multiple receptacles so that the microwave and the refrigerator could both be plugged in at the same time. Hey, it is nice to have these appliances in our room, but why not provide the means to connect them both at the same time? In fact, the microwave power cord was so short, we had to use our own extension cord to plug it in.

But this is a detail. Our bed was comfortable and the price was right. The typical Hampton Inn hot breakfasts were very good and the staff was helpful and courteous.

We had the usual problem with the Hampton Inn too-heavy, too-hot duvet that we always have to remove and fold up and put on the floor while we replace it with the much more sensible light blanket that they fortunately provide on the top closet shelf, but this seems to be a problem at the corporate level, not the fault of the individual hotel management. Hey Hampton Corporate Management.... get a clue!

Room Tip: We like a 2-queen bed room because the extra bed provides a convenient place to lay out our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. The duvet covers can be a little warm during the summer months. We have had a few guests remove the insert which then functions as a very comfortable blanket. Please contact the desk if outlets become an issue, we do have power strips which may help.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Address: 2550 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing