We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I was driving from the coast of Virginia and decided I didn't need to make it a nonstop trip. I found this Hampton Inn on my gps and decided to stop. It's farther off the interstate than I usually go for but it was very clean and my king size bed was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Our location is off of I675 at exit #17, approximately 12 minutes from I70. Thank you for going out of your way to stay at a Hilton property.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent choice for short-term stay for business at Wright-Patt AFB. 5 min drive to main gate. Lots of restaurants/shops w/in walking distance of the hotel. Convenient location to coordinate with colleagues staying at other nearby hotel options.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you. Our location is ideal when visiting WPAFB or the WPAFB museum.
Please come back and visit.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns exclusively (when there is an Inn close to where we are stopping). Although some of the Inns are older, we have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of our rooms, especially the bedding. Good breakfast, hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your lodging choice while you were in the Dayton area.
Thank you for your Hilton loyalty.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We do a lot of traveling and always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of their friendly, helpful staff, always updated and clean rooms and most of all, the heavenly mattresses and pillows you will find in every room. We appreciate the free hot breakfast. There is always a nice variety of foods and the buffet is well maintained. I love the fact that there is always coffee and tea available any time of the day. Our HamptonInn stay in Dayton, Ohio was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your Hampton brand loyalty.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed while visiting Dayton Air Force Museum. Clean room. Really comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast. In a good part of town. I would definitely stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B727221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor. Please come back and visit when in the Fairborn area.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a one night stay it was ok, wouldn't stay much past that. Parking was tight and room wasn't very clean. Staff was extremely friendly received a warm reception upon arrival and recommendations on food in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Please feel free to contact me personally for any concerns you may have during your stay. Our room renovations, starting in Oct 2014, will enhance our guest rooms and our guest's stay experience.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was asked to move rooms because of a mistake upon check-in. The manager was extremely courteous and made it right for me on the second night by comping my room for the second night and offering to purchase supper. Great service and I'd stay there again because of that!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Please come back and see us, and sorry for confusion upon check in.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Address: 2550 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: £91 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing