We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
USAFret
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I choose this property based on Trip Advisor reviews and it's proximity to the National Museum of the United States Air Force. It is a great location convenient to dozens of restaurants and shops and easy to find. Plus it is only moments from the museum. As seems to be the norm with Red Roof the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean and there is an elevator which makes it easier when moving bags in and out. I would recommend the property to anyone visiting the Dayton/Fairborn area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review. We get a lot of compliments on our convenient location. I am glad to hear that you received quality service from our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on having a clean and friendly property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    65
    33
    9
    13
See reviews for
49
46
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The front manager Tonya hearing that we were there to attend a funeral for my nephew gave us a special rate. Then that night after checking in after a 10 hr. drive we experienced some loud noise from some people at our window outside. Called since it was 11:00 and we just wanted to sleep. Tonya took care on the matter quickly. Our housekeeper JD. made sure we had plenty of clean towels. It is not a fancy motel but, the staff made up for that. Wish they had a hair dyer and a coffee maker that would have been nice. Will stay again this fall when we come to Ohio. Thank you everyone for making it a little easier on us.

Room Tip: Don't expect luxury but, it is clean and the staff very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind review. It always makes me glad to hear that our staff was able to provide good service to our guests! I will make sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again this fall when you are in the Dayton-Fairborn area.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This location has always impressed me with the quality of their rooms, the attentiveness of the staff, and the value. The RR room makeover only increases the value.

Ken, working the front desk during my stay, went above and beyond!

Keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicandMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are very pleased with our recent upgrade. We get a lot of compliments on our rooms. It is always good to hear positive feedback like yours. It pleases me to know that our staff was able to take care of your needs. Ken is an excellent employee who delivers excellent customer service to our guests. Ken and I invite you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Let me start by saying that the access off I-675 is great, and couldn't be easier. The bed linens are clean and so is the bathroom. Plenty of places to eat and if you are in the mood for shop-til-you-drop..there is plenty of that available too. The carpets could use some care, and the front-desk help(at my check-in) would not make eye-contact with me and there was a vacancy where a smile could have been(she might have had a bad day)..But the lobby was fresh and clean. Would I stay here again when in the area? For the price? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I want to first apologize for the experience you had at check in. I will be sure to address the issue with the staff. We want all of our guests to experience welcoming smiles when they enter the lobby. I am glad you will give us another chance. We look forward to providing excellent customer service to you during future stays.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here again for our last Soccerturnament. As always it was a good stay for the money. I booked online and asked for the groundfloor wich I got . I also had a fridge and microwave in the room. The room was clean exept for under the beds. I wish they would sweep there more often . Some of our teammembers stayed in a pricy hotel and had dirty rooms, So if you spend more does not mean u get a better value .

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always good to hear the thoughts of our guests. I do apologize about the area under the beds. I will reach out to my team for further training. It pleases me to hear that you feel that are a good value for your money. We are often referred to as a great value by many of our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Red Roof Inn is in a very convenient location to mayor roads. The room was nice size with kingsize bed, ref and microwave. I found the room a little outdated but comfortable. A couple of areas that they need to pay attention to was the carpet by the front doors had several stains on it. The outside balcony showed water damage and needed to be repaired and repainted. Also there was not way to print out boarding passes without going behind the main dest to do this task. It would be nice to have a computer in the lobby to to this task. The staff was very helpful in meeting or needs and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We always appreciate our guest’s feedback as we strive to better our services. We recently underwent a renovation with new carpets, mattresses and box springs and a fresh new design in every room. I will be sure to have my maintenance staff to look at the carpet from your room. It is always nice to hear about the staff helping to meet the needs of our guests.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let's start with the good. First, this hotel appears to have been recently remodeled. They did a very nice job. Fresh paint, new decor, carpet, linens, etc. No complaints on the appearance or cleanliness of this hotel (except one item, below). Second, they allow pets for free. This was very important for me, so I was grateful for that. Third, it's close to everything- the Nutter Center, Wright State University, Wright-Patt AFB, the Fairfield Mall, etc. There is a large Speedway gas station right next door and many restaurants down the street. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Now, for the bad. Guests at this hotel party like rock stars. We stayed three nights. On the morning after our first night, we discovered that someone had literally thrown-up purple vodka in the elevator. Disgusting. On the last night of our stay, there were people in rooms on either side of ours who were talking loud, blaring music and drinking on the balcony until 4:00 in the morning. I did not sleep well.

If you like to party or don't mind other people partying until all hours, by all means this is the hotel for you. If not, you might want to try something a bit farther from the university.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortablynumb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I am also sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we are not a party property. Although, we are very close to the university we rarely have incidents of noise complaints. When the front desk is notified of a noise complaint we are very proactive and take corrective measures to assure that the problem is solved. We want all of our guests to have comfortable stays. Again, I am truly sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay.

Thank you for telling about the many wonderful features of the hotel including: cleanliness of the hotel, service level of the staff, pet friendly status, and great location. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you that your experience is not the norm and that we do value the safety and comfort of all our guests.

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Property: Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing