We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to US Air Force Museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to US Air Force Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front desk was very helpful with maps of the local sites and directions to the museum. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was varied each morning. Numerous dining places were close. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanssas T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    129
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
176
60
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it with a clean and comfortable room and a breakfast that many options.The hotel has within one mile many options for dining as well as a Meijers within a half mile.Overall a very decent place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanssas T, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide our hotel some feedback on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel, location and the employees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and most welcoming to visitors! The rooms are pleasant and bright. The best part is the feather Decker's on each bed which bring to mind a European vacation! The only downside is the small bathroom with limited counter space and showers with a reduced flow meter. The breakfast was very enjoyable and had adequate variety for most people. All in all, this is a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of travel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 462Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanssas T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey here on Trip Advisor . We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights in late March. We wanted to be in the Dayton/Cincinnati area. This hotel is minutes from Wright State University. The hotel was immaculate. Our room was very neat and clean, the bathroom was spotless, and they had a microwave and refrigerator which we like. The beds were comfortable. The walls seem to be thick. There were a lot of young people staying there for some kind of band guard contest and they were staying right across from the us, but we didn't even here them, not even in the hall! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve warm cookies to their guests. We happened to stay over a Wednesday night and they had free pizza in the breakfast room (all you could eat). They have an indoor pool that looked nice although we did not use it. The hotel looks fairly new. Plenty of free parking. The location is close to the highway, south of Dayton. You are close to many chain and local restaurants such as Bob Evans, Frisches, Sonic and many more and there is a large Meijers down the street which is similar to a Walmart so they have everything at low prices, including groceries. You are minutes away from Fairborn, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and not many miles from downtown Dayton. We loved staying there. They have a very good breakfast: waffles, hot oatmeal (not those instant packets but oatmeal in a large container that is kept warm, fruits, juices, rolls, milk, anything you could want and quite enough to begin the day. The lady in the breakfast room (Jennifer) was awesome! She does a terrific job and we talked to her a bit and she made us feel very welcome. I had never stayed here before but my husband had been here previously for business so he suggested it. From now on, when we visit the Dayton area, we will certainly stay here. The rate is not inexpensive, but you get what you paid for. We got a government discount which was under $90 a night, so not inexpensive, but a really pleasant, convenient place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
WOW....thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about our hotel and location. Your review will be appreciated by our staff also. Your business is important to us and making your stay perfect is number one priority to us. Take care and we hope you choose Country Inns and Suites during your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not much you can do about other guests being loud and cursing, but beware you can hear it all. The hotel was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Some guys were always hanging in the tiny lobby which had open stairs so it was like walking the gauntlet up them to my room.

We had a suite which had a nice layout but the heating was uneven so the bedroom was cold and the other area where my kids slept was too warm.

It is was a great price but wished I paid a little more for the quiet that was lacking here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay with us. We understand how important a "good nights" sleep is to our guest. Please feel free to contact us to further explain your stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand that it helps us make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Staff was pleasant, room was quiet, it faced the WO Pub, which was recommended by the front desk for dinner, walking distance. Bed was comfortable and pillows were a plenty. When staying in the Beavercreek area I would gladly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stout1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that your stay was exceptional. Feel free to let us know if you have any special request during your future stay with us. We will definitely make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpre, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beware! Right next door is a bar that absolutely blares the bass! I asked if they could call and ask them to reduce the base and they said no. I asked for a room maybe on the other side of the building so I could possibly sleep and they said no. Hours and hours of annoying bass rattling the window.

Room Tip: Maybe if you can stay on the backside of the building it wouldn't vibrate as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We appreciate your comments and hope to make your next stay with us a better one. We apologize for the noise problem that you encountered during your stay with us. We also understand that a "quiet" nights rest is very important for our guest and we will be sure to make improvements to this issue. Feel free to contact Nila Patel at cx_fabo@countryinns.com during your next travel plans to our Fairborn-Beavercreek area. We will make sure your room is quiet, comfortable and clean. Take care and again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Address: 3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place with all the service of a hotel but need the comfort of home? Country Inns & Suites is the perfect place for you! The minute you walk into our lobby, you will be immediately greeted by our friendly staff. While you are here you can enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center as well as a hot breakfast in the morning. Staying for a while? Don't hesitate to join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday from 6-7:00pm and enjoy a hot meal. Don't forget to stop by and pick up a fresh baked cookie for dessert! Need to stay in shape? Guests who show their keycards upon arrival have full access to Fitworks Gym just 5 miles from our hotel! Book today! We are conveniently located right across from WPAFB, Area B and Wright State University-Nutter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairborn Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing