We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I travel to the Dayton area about once a year for government business. I chose this hotel in 2009 and loved it. The service was great and the room was spacious and comfortable. I chose it again in 2010 for my visit. My flight out of Germany was late, so I didn't end up getting to the hotel until after midnight. I had called ahead to let the front desk know that I would be late and they said no problem. They were waiting for me when I arrived about 1:30 am. I am scheduled to go back to Dayton in August and have already reserved my room there. I won't stay anywhere else. The location is awesome - the hotel is close to the AF Base, the AF Museum and a mall with several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed there for 5 nights, as part of my visit to the Hamfest in Dayton, Ohio. A companion event to the hamfest took place at the hotel, which offered a discount if staying at the hotel. This was my first visit.

Hotel room was spacious, very clean and tidy, possibly the best of our stay during our 2 week trip to the US.

Breakfast (which was included) was great, and definitely the best of our trip.

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Surprisingly for me, there was a thermos of heated water and tea making facilities in reception, but no thermos flasks of coffee. Also no tourist leaflets (to find out where to visit locally) in the reception.

The only very minor bad point (which is true of 99.9% of hotels in the US) is that I wanted an electric kettle to boil water for a cup of tea in my room, but none was available.

Parking was plentiful and several fast food outlets were just a few minutes away. The parking lot was so big it took 2 minutes just to get out of the hotel grounds!

We had drinks in the bar one night (beer and a glass of wine), but in our opinion they seemed pricey (since we don't really drink in hotel bars it is hard to know what the going rate is - so to speak).

One night (Sunday) it was very quiet, and we ate in the bar/restaurent, and all was OK.

We had free internet and breakfast, but this might have been part of the "event" deal.

I'll be back at the hamfest next year and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_from_Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel was nice enough, and the dining area looked good, though I didn't try it. My major annoyance was the front desk's inability to answer the phone in a timely manor. Both nights I was there, it took multiple calls, letting the phone ring for over 10 times to get someone to actually pick up, just to get my wake-up time put in the system! I've had problems like this before, where my wife was unable to reach me, and is not something she should have to put up with. During my stay, I did have a faulty desk chair (kept sinking slowly), and tried to call it in. It took a few calls to get through, and they said it would be replaced in the morning...The next night, the same chair was still there. I had to physically walk down to the desk to actually get the chair replaced. There were very few channels available to pick from on cable...I believe it was the absolute basic cable...with HBO to make it all better, lol! The internet was a decent speed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Great hotel, immediately greeted with a smile, Cherisse (sp?) gave us a thorough welcome explaining hotel amenities and explained our perks for being a Priority Club member. Rooms and entire hotel were very clean. Good breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant.

Only complaint was that the pillows weren't very comfortable and the beds a tad on the small side.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviationdude_910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We were 3 adults and one teenager for 4 nights . Restaurant breakfast buffet was included as part of our group package. Donna and Kelly the two managers were outstanding.
No matter who we met (staff wise) in any part of the hotel we were always greeted with a friendly hello. Clean rooms, great pillows, extremely comfortable bed. The restaurant was empty on Friday night . We were the only four people dining there. The food was Excellent. We had Salmon, Pasta ,salads, hot bread, filet Mignon. All exceeded our expectations. Don't go out eat in.
The only downside was the lack of sound proofing between rooms as we could hear our neighbors talking early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMarquart, Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Thanks so much for the feedback! It was so nice meeting you and your family. I have passed along your kind words to Donna and the chefs at night that cooked your dinner! We hope to see you back in the Dayton area again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I booked a standard king room and got WAY more than I expected. I booked because of the great reviews here on TripAdvisor, as well as the close proximity to the Air Force Museum. I checked in at about 7:30pm on Thursday 6/10/10 and was delighted to find out I had been selected as the property's "Guest of the Day"!! I was then told that we had received an upgrade to the executive suite as well as free breakfast and a gift of my choice! The room was fantastic and clean and the bed was incredible comfortable. I am sure I would have loved this hotel either way.....but they made our stay super special.

If the need arises, we would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellbell612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMarquart, Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed being Guest of the Day. We appreciate our Priority Club members for their business, and we want to make sure we take care of them! We just received an all new bedding package for our rooms, and we have received rave reviews. We look forward to having you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

The Holiday Inn is one of the two best stay in the Dayton/Fairborn area. The other is its neighbor the Homewood Suites.

Stays at either should make you happy and satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675

Address: 2800 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6296
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, is conveniently located to downtown Dayton, Ohio with easy access on and off Interstate I-675. The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base and provides convenient access to all WPAFB areas and gates. We are the ideal full-service hotel for your next event, whether it be a conference, convention, meeting, banquet, military reunion or wedding. With state-of-the-art audio visual services, superior catering, and exceptional service the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, will ensure your event is a memorable one. This Fairborn, OH hotel is near Wright State University, the Wright Executive Center, Ervin J. Nutter Center, downtown Dayton and near the Mall at Fairfield Commons, The Greene and The National Museum of the United States Air Force. If you are seeking a hotel near WPAFB, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, or a hotel near the National Center for Medical Rediness Tactical Laboratory (Calamityville), the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel is just minutes away from all.Regardless of your needs, the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel has the staff, the experience, and the facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn i-675 Hotel Fairborn
Holiday Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing