We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall pretty good. Pillows not so good. There was a big group of girls in for a softball tournament. It was noisy for awhile, but it got quiet after 10:00PM. Didn't take advantage of the included breakfast this time. Past experience has always been good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate the information as it helps us to get better. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay even with the softball teams in house. We do our best to ensure every guest has a restful night's sleep and always enjoy hearing from those that do. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hard working people, clean hotel and furnishings. The breakfast room was lovely. We were greeted with a goody bag in our room as "guest of the day". Don't know if that's because of being HHonors members or not, but it was a nice addition. Received our room request and always greeted by the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate the information as it helps us to get better. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as being our guest of the day. We do that randomly each day to just give a few guest a special thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time instead of the West Chester Hampton. Very nice recent update. But for some reason large groups of "Soccer/Baseball Families use this as well as the West Chester location as their "destination after game adult party spot" Last time we stayed at West Chester Hampton they ran the halls all night but when I checked here I was told that everyone signs a be respectful of your noise levels paper when checking in, which was no problem for me to sign. But just as I went to bed around 10:00 pm all I hear his loud yelling/talking and some woman with this nonstop high pitched screeching laugh. I get up and look out my window to see that some 30 or so "adult parents" have gathered in a large circle in the back parking lot with their corn hole-lawn chairs-and coolers of brew to party down but one call to the front desk to I think his name was Joe and off he sent them. Most guest at these interstate stops are business or road weary travelers so it was so nice to see the staff handle the situation and to get some sleep . People can be so inconsiderate of others it sometimes it makes me.......oh well thanks again for your GREAT JOB. This is why we are honors member and try to always stay at your hotels on our business buying trips. Take notes West Chester Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicero73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information as it only helps us improve for future guest experiences and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We pride ourselves on ensure all guest sleep comfortably and strictly enforce our noise policy. It’s nice to see that the guests appreciate it. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this location for 3 nights last week and we loved this wonderful Hotel. Staff was incredibly friendly, breakfast was amazing with fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs, sausages, pastries, breads and so much more. Room was spotless and kept that way by the amazing staff. Location for us was OK. Too bad the mall next door is all but shut down but there is a Walmart and Meijer very close by. The empty mall did have a lone arcade with older games and my son LOVED it. It was also kinda cool to walk around this HUGE empty mall. Great place to let me kids blow off steam :) Tons of restaurants to choose from in front of the mall. Pool was clean and my kids loved it. Great little excersice room as well. My kids loves the free cookies at the check in counter. Slept very well on comfortable beds and did not hear noise from other rooms. Would stay here again anytime!!!

Room Tip: We were on the thrid floor room 317 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information as it only helps us improve for future guest experiences and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. I am glad that the mall provided ample space for the kids to blow off some steam. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I enjoyed my experience at this motel. The lobby was clean and well-lit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was well-lit with equipment in good repair. The breakfast was sumptuous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information as it only helps us improve for future guest experiences and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed for six nights at this hotel while visiting family. The staff were courteous and helpful, room clean, FANTASTIC 24-hour gym, and great breakfast. on the Friday night I had trouble sleeping as the walls were quite thin and I could hear the folks in the next room who were not being loud or obnoxious, but were speaking at a reasonable level..it sounded like they were right outside my door. That was the only detraction. All in all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information as it only helps us improve for future guest experiences and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First off, the room was large (including a king bed, sitting area with couch and coffee table, lots of closet space and a sizable bathroom) and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, aiding me in calling a cab and giving me directions in the area. They offer a free hot breakfast every morning, which is a plus.

For the price, I was really pleased with my stay. I can't give it a 5 star review as it's not like this place is a Shangri-La or Ritz-Carlton property but it was a really solid place all things considered.

The only thing is the location; it's not practical to stay here if you are at all interested in visiting or hanging out in Cincinnati, it's just too far. Stay here if your business is in Fairfield only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagnonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information as it only helps us improve for future guest experiences and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#32 of 51 in Cincinnati
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
174 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Dr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £74 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing